TODAY IS NATIONAL NAME YOURSELF DAY!

in #todayis6 years ago



Every day provides us with opportunities to celebrate. Today I invite you to celebrate NATIONAL NAME YOURSELF DAY.

WHAT’S IN A NAME

Will you change your name,
or keep it the same?

If you hate your name,
are your parents to blame.

Did they think it would bring you fame,
but instead you feel ashamed?

Do you know your names meaning?
It may change which way your leaning,

about changing your name,
or keeping it the same.

I do proclaim,
I’ll keep my name.

Margaret is what my parents picked,
for me it does the trick!

Margaret means pearl,
it makes me want to twirl,

Because to them,
I was a gem!

Jim Croce's I Got A Name

Video source

You can check out the meaning of your name or the new name your giving yourself.

I would love to know if you would keep your name or change it.

Also feel free to share your names meaning.


You might enjoy reading my previous poems written for my TODAY IS series:

TODAY IS NATIONAL ZOO LOVERS DAY!
TODAY IS NATIONAL BEER DAY!
TODAY IS NATIONAL SORRY CHARLIE DAY!
TODAY IS NATIONAL BURRITO DAY!
TODAY IS NATIONAL WALKING DAY!
TODAY IS NATIONAL FIND A RAINBOW DAY!

I fully support @valorforfreedom, who is a witness for the Steem blockchain. He is dedicated to the community and helping others achieve success on Steemit as evidenced by his creation of Steem School. If you want to support him, he would appreciate your vote.

More FREE Upvotes:Steemfollower
FREE Daily Crypto: Swift coins

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86