TODAY IS NATIONAL BEER DAY!

in #todayis6 years ago



image.png
Image source

BEER

Hip hip hooray,
it’s National Beer Day!

Let us cheer,
with a glass of beer.

After the glasses clink,
take a drink.

Let me be clear,
“There is no such thing as a bad beer.

It's that some taste better than others.”
Said Billy Carter, a president’s brother
.
It’s almost time,
to end this rhyme,

so, I can savor,
a beer with my neighbor.

On this beer holiday,
all I have left to say,

Is don’t drink and drive,
we want everyone alive.

My favorite song about beer!

Video source

How beer is made.

Video source


You might enjoy reading my previous poems written for my TODAY IS series:

TODAY IS NATIONAL SORRY CHARLIE DAY!
TODAY IS NATIONAL BURRITO DAY!
TODAY IS NATIONAL WALKING DAY!
TODAY IS NATIONAL FIND A RAINBOW DAY!
TODAY IS NATIONAL PEANUT BUTTER AND JELLY DAY!

I fully support @valorforfreedom, who is a witness for the Steem blockchain. He is dedicated to the community and helping others achieve success on Steemit as evidenced by his creation of Steem School. If you want to support him, he would appreciate your vote.

More FREE Upvotes:Steemfollower
FREE Daily Crypto: Swift coins

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57451.97
ETH 3105.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32