TODAY IS NATIONAL LUCKY PENNY DAY!

in #todayis6 years ago



Every day provides us with opportunities to celebrate. Today I invite you to celebrate the saying "See a penny, pick it up… All day long you’ll have good luck."

LUCKY PENNY

Walking Furball today,
sure, did pay!

I found a lucky penny,
probably overlooked by many.

I stopped my pup,
bent over and picked it up.

Some would say it’s a waste of time,
unless it’s more than a dime.

But, I see it as a gift from heaven,
the sign of deceased love one’s presence.

Telling me they are looking out for me,
I know that not everyone will agree.

I came home,
to a ringing phone,

Dad said Mom fell,
but all is well.

These events are true,
I attribute it to,

the lucky penny I found
while walking, on the ground!

We found a Lucky Penny!

Video source


You might enjoy reading my previous poems written for my TODAY IS series:

TODAY IS NATIONAL SOLITAIRE DAY!
TODAY IS NATIONAL AMERICAN RED CROSS FOUNDER’S DAY!(
TODAY IS NATIONAL BE A MILLIONAIRE DAY!
TODAY IS NATIONAL ARMED FORCES DAY!
TODAY IS NATIONAL PIZZA PARTY DAY!

I fully support @valorforfreedom, who is a witness for the Steem blockchain. He is dedicated to the community and helping others achieve success on Steemit as evidenced by his creation of Steem School. If you want to support him, he would appreciate your vote.

More FREE Upvotes: Steemfollower
FREE Daily Crypto: Swift coins

Sort:  

Just yesterday my wife and I threw a few pennies into a dam to wish for good luck. It's quite a string of bad luck I've been having as of late. Today I twisted my ankle at work. I'm still limping. Hopefully those pennies will help.

Yes, you have had some bad luck lately. I hope your ankle heals quickly! But, it is only temporary. I think it is happening to help you appreciate all the great things that are ahead for you and your wife.

Dang. We missed Lucky Penny Day.

But we enjoyed your poem!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57530.32
ETH 2439.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37