TODAY IS NATIONAL SOLITAIRE DAY!

in #todayis6 years ago



Every day provides us with opportunities to celebrate. Today I invite you to celebrate the card game Solitaire.

SOLITAIRE

On this day,
solitaire I will play.

My Nana taught me the game,
that has international fame.

Out comes my deck of cards,
while enjoying my backyard.

I lay down my spread,
I look and think ahead.

The seven piles,
makes me smile.

I found an ace,
above the spread it I place.

I build a stack,
by placing red on black,

high to low,
Is how I go.

Odd then even,
I start believing,

I may win this game,
I loudly proclaim.

I’m building on the aces,
all four are in place.

This goes low to high,
I let out a sigh.

The card I need,
is yet to be freed.

I draw cards by three,
sitting under the shade of my tree.

A nine I found,
ending the round.

I put away the cards,
and enjoy my yard.

How to play Solitaire.

Video source


You might enjoy reading my previous poems written for my TODAY IS series:

TODAY IS NATIONAL BE A MILLIONAIRE DAY!
TODAY IS NATIONAL ARMED FORCES DAY!
TODAY IS NATIONAL PIZZA PARTY DAY!
TODAY IS NOTEBOOK DAY!

I fully support @valorforfreedom, who is a witness for the Steem blockchain. He is dedicated to the community and helping others achieve success on Steemit as evidenced by his creation of Steem School. If you want to support him, he would appreciate your vote.

More FREE Upvotes: Steemfollower
FREE Daily Crypto: Swift coins

Sort:  

I haven't seen nor heard anyone speak of this game in a very long time. This brings back so many memories. I have an itch to play it now. I think I will once I'm done with this comment. I'll download it on my pc. AH! What fun I'm about to have.

Enjoy your game! I prefer playing it with a deck of cards over playing on the PC.

hobby for patients, I remember that when I played the truth it always seemed like a game to relax a little and clear my mind

I find it relaxing, too. I think clears our mind because we are focused on cards.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58092.36
ETH 2469.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38