TODAY IS NATIONAL TAKE A WILD GUESS DAY!

in #todayis6 years ago




Today taking a wild guess could win you an @steembasicincome membership share!

TAKE A WILD GUESS AND WIN

Today is take a wild guess day!
Will you play?

In this game,
you must name,

what I packed,
in a brown paper sack.

It came from my kitchen,
it’s nonperishable, unlike chicken.

Do your best,
take a wild guess.

Please be advised,
you could win a prize!

Just so you know,
the details are below.


The game is simple. You take one wild guess of what I placed in the bag. If you are right, you win an @steembasicincome membership share! The item will be revealed after the post payout. If there are no correct guesses, I will draw a winner from the entries. I will assign a number to each comment that contains a wild guess.

Good luck and have fun!


You might enjoy reading my previous poems written for my TODAY IS series:

TODAY IS NATIONAL GARDENING DAY!
TODAY IS NATIONAL SCRABBLE DAY!
TODAY IS NATIONAL GRILLED CHEESE DAY!
TODAY IS NATIONAL PET DAY!
TODAY IS NATIONAL NAME YOURSELF DAY!
TODAY IS NATIONAL ZOO LOVERS DAY!

I fully support @valorforfreedom, who is a witness for the Steem blockchain. He is dedicated to the community and helping others achieve success on Steemit as evidenced by his creation of Steem School. If you want to support him, he would appreciate your vote.

More FREE Upvotes: Steemfollower
FREE Daily Crypto: Swift coins

Sort:  

My guess would be a saucepan. Neat idea though. Best of luck with it.

Thank you for your entry. In the event no one guess correctly, your drawing number is 2.

First thing that came to mind is the kitchen timer. Though I am thinking now why would she put something like that inside a brown bag but I usually stick to first things first. So that's my crazy guess.

Thank you for your entry. In the event no one guess correctly, your drawing number is 3.

I like that you stuck with your gut feeling. Who knows, it maybe right or not. Oh wait... I know, but I've sworn myself to secrecy until the reveal.

What can it be
That I can't see

Have not a clue
Will guess out of the blue

Maybe your favourite coffee cup

Thank you for your entry. In the event no one guess correctly, your drawing number is 4.

My wild guess: Rice Crackers

Thank you for your entry. In the event no one guess correctly, your drawing number is 1.

The contest is closed. I will reveal the item and winner in a post later today.
I'm going to try to do it as a Dtube post.

@bananamemo, @appent, @gems.and.cookies, and @lynxki I apologize for the delay with the reveal the winner video. It is my first video post and I think I have it figured out, if I can't get it loaded soon I will do a regular post. Thanks for your patience.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63441.26
ETH 2477.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64