TODAY IS NATIONAL BURRITO DAY!

in #todayis6 years ago



Everyday there is something to celebrate! Today it is the BURRITO.
image.png
Image source

Burrito

Today is National Burrito Day,
another foodie holiday!

Burritos are easy to make,
a tortilla wrap you’ll take,

place it on your plate,
top with ingredients that taste great.

Maybe some beans,
never sardines!

Pick the beans you like,
I hope you’re getting psyched!

Add some cheese,
a little more please.

It won’t be complete
without some meat.

Seasoned chicken, beef, or pork,
place on top with a fork.

Veggies are nice,
This is healthy advice.

Now just roll and fold,
It’s a burrito you now hold.

Take a bite,
of your culinary delight!


The Burrito Song.
Video source

Here is a burrito recipe.

Video source


You might enjoy reading my previous poems written for my TODAY IS series:

TODAY IS NATIONAL WALKING DAY!
TODAY IS NATIONAL FIND A RAINBOW DAY!
TODAY IS NATIONAL PEANUT BUTTER AND JELLY DAY!
TODAY IS APRIL FOOLS' DAY!
TODAY IS NATIONAL TATER DAY!

I fully support @valorforfreedom, who is a witness for the Steem blockchain. He is dedicated to the community and helping others achieve success on Steemit as evidenced by his creation of Steem School. If you want to support him, he would appreciate your vote.

More FREE Upvotes:Steemfollower
FREE Daily Crypto: Swift coins

Sort:  

I love tasty burritos with alot of bbq meat,
I am always on the go, so I dont have time for a seat.

Wrapped up so snuggly the kidney beans and rice, I am such a greedy mare i will eat it twice!

What makes my burrito is the chilli and oozy cheese, Once i start eating you will salivate oh i'm such a tease.

Lets all celebrate national burrito day in style,
By eating as many burritos as though we doing a trial.

I hope you like my poem it's just for you!
I am off to have a burrito so why don't you too?

          🥙❤🥙❤🥙❤🥙❤🥙❤

I love the poem, so you know.
I hope you enjoyed your burrito.

Errrm @emergehealthier i may have tad over exaggerated a little, it was more like a ham salad sandwich then a gorgeous cram packed burrito.😂😂😂lol.The premise is still the same though.Kinda.lol

Lol, as long you enjoyed it!

Lol.yep it was delish.But i still need to have a burrito.I am going to make one today.👍🏼🥙

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53375.38
ETH 2393.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15