TinyArtChallange ~ Week #2 ~ Theme announcement: Summer Sea // WIN 15 SBD's //

in #tinyartchallenge7 years ago (edited)

Hello, my dear Steemians!

First I wanna thank the participants for all their entries for 1st #tinyartchallenfge ever!
Here you can see all the entries at one place and vote for your favorite. Hurry up!

And for this second week, I want to thank you, my dear @aksinya for your generosity and kindness! She just sponsored this week's #tinyartchallenge with 10 SBD's and I decided to give you 5 more, so for this week prize is 15 SBD's in total :) I'll see how the prize is gonna be distributed later.

Now I would like to present this week's Theme: Summer Sea.

final.jpg
my 1st entry, not considerd in winning, mixed technique, see step by step process

So the main thing when creating this kind of Art is when taking a picture of it, you should put some object in the cadre/frame so the size of this tiny art is understandable.

Choose any art technique for this one. It can be drawing, painting or some mixture like mine. As long as your tiny art is shouting: Summer and has some Sea motives :) Can't wait to see what you'll create for this one!

I'll repeat the rules:

1.) Upvote and resteem this post.
2.) Make a post about your entry with the first tag #tinyartchallenge
3.) Link your post in the comment below.
4.) Up to 3 entry per person.
5.) Only original artwork, please.

This Steemit Artists database is growing rapidly! Huge thanks to @aksinya for making it at the first place! Feel free to tell me if you think someone (or you) is/are missing. Or if you don't wanna be on this list anymore... Here it is:

@a4illusionist, @airmatti, @aishwarya, @africangold, @aksinya, @alex-zerr, @allfabeta, @allforthegood, @anca3drandom, @anandkphoto, @aneblueberry, @andrew0, @andrianna, @anikanam, @allstarrunner, @aniestudio, @artguy, @artwithflo, @art21, @barbara-orenya, @barrysamways, @billyjohnsonart, @camilla, @catsmart, @cgame, @chessmonster, @christiesnelson, @coloringiship, @comealong, @christiesnelson, @dana-varahi, @daio, @danilamarilu, @daydreams4rock, @dcrockete, @dean-mno, @drawingsbymilena, @dreemit, @dottie, @edgarsart, @elementm, @elewarne, @elgeko, @elaine54, @elena2017, @em3di, @englishchivry, @errymil, @everlove, @exe8422, @fayehalliday, @flowerpowerart, @fole, @fractalizer, @fumansiu, @funkit, @ginasarasini, @giraffeonskates, @girlbeforemirror, @globaldoodlegems, @goldenroom, @granturismo89, @gre3n, @gric, @groundcontrol, @harshalachopra, @havok777, @henry-gant, @hhelenbby, @hilarski, @hopehugs, @inber, @indiandigitizer, @izabellablue, @james7, @jameshsmitharts, @jameslano, @jangaladesigns, @janiceduke, @jankasparec, @jessamynorchard, @josephmoyers, @juanmiguelsalas, @juliakponsford, @jyezie, @kalemandra, @karmashine, @katharsisdrill, @ken-and-jane, @kiddarko, @krizia, @kryo, @lapstjup, @lauralemons, @leoplaw, @lighteye, @lightsplasher, @littlemozart, @lloyddavis, @louiscpt, @luckyfellow, @mada, @madlenfox, @marty-art, @marty-art, @mariandavp, @mechart, @mayasky, @meesterboom, @merej99, @michaelmcdermott, @michaelstobiersk, @mindfreak, @mikkolyytinen, @milenamilak, @mprgrmmr, @motivator, @mrssignificant, @mystisoul, @nadversion56, @naquoya, @natureofbeing, @nature.sauvage, @neonartist, @nicnas, @nikosgyftakis, @nin0000, @nitan, @nonameslefttouse, @oceansoul13, @ocrdu, @omwith, @onlyifisayok, @opheliafu, @paniopan, @paolobeneforti, @peterheckmann, @pcste, @pixielolz, @phoenixmaid, @prakashghai, @prostosun, @pyrowngs, @rachelsvparry, @randolphrope, @reddust, @reneenouveau65, @revostrike, @richguy, @robyneggs, @rubens9119, @rubenalexander, @sanakumar, @saramiller, @seisges, @serkorkin, @sethlinson, @shady, @shortcut, @siloe, @silviabeneforti, @skapaneas, @stitchybitch, @sofi-m, @soyjosluis, @spaceginger, @splus, @stargarden, @stephenking989, @straydays, @sourcebird, @sumsum, @supernalbeing, @synesthesia, @tarazkp , @tasartcraft, @thebatchman, @the01crow, @thedrollyears, @thetruthbomb, @therealpaul, @tracer-paulo, @toonpunk, @tonyr, @throughwindows, @trueart, @twirble, @ubik, @unusualconcept, @urielromeo, @verbal-d, @veronicavaldeon, @villainblack, @voodoolizard, @voronoi, @winstonwolfe @yadamaniart, @woman-onthe-wing, @woodywood143, @wordsword, @wvm, @xochicotta, @xtdnrymompreneur, @xtrodinarypilot, @yoganarchista, @yuccarose, @yusaymon, @yuslindwi, @zenithwombat, @zneeke.

The deadline for this week's TinyArtChallenge is
Sunday, 30.07.2017., 1 PM Roman (Rome) Time Zone! (a bit longer than a week as I'm not in the town next week)!

Good luck to everyone!

Love you all, @oceansoul13

Sort:  

WOW!

Hello! This is my first entry in this week. I hope you like it!
Thank you for create this awesome challenge :D !
https://steemit.com/tinyartchallenge/@fole/tinyartchallenge-week-2-1st-entry
summersea.jpg

Wow @fole! This is amazing. So tiny! :)

Good luck in the contest!

This is amazing :)

Awwww it's sooooo beautiful and tiny! Like a postcard :) Thanks for the entry!

Hello! I've decided to enter the competition :)
This is my first entry:
https://steemit.com/tinyartchallenge/@zneeke/tinyartchallange-week-2-my-1st-entry

Hi! Wow! I like it a lot! Thanks! Would you like to be added to the artist's database?

Thank you :)
Sure, I wouldn't mind

Thank you :)
I feel honored :)

hello every one!
here is my entry! :)
100 percent original handwork

https://steemit.com/tinyartchallenge/@armghank/tinyartchallenge-week-2-1st-entry

Wow that is so much beautifull ❤️❤️

Awesome image
Did this little guy out of boredom a while back. 2"X3" canvas with acrylic.

Wow! Awesome dude! So many details on so tiny canvas! Well done. It would be cool if you write a post about it :) One thing only...The surrounding reminds me more of a river then the sea :)

This is so tiny!
It looks amazing :)

Lol, I was at Walmart looking around their art stuff, don't have a major store in my area, and they had these little guys sitting on the shelf. I couldn't stop myself, I think I'll go grab some more they are fun lol.

Yayyy it's back!!! Love it!! Will get onto it for sure :)

Thanks! Looking forward seeing your entry/entries :D

I will definitely try my best :)

Wonderful and cute little beach scene.

How does one qualify for being included in the Steemit art database?

Thanks! Well, just show me that you are an artist ;D link me one post where you drew or painted or created some art :)

Well I am a photographer, and I am not sure if you are including photography in your database; which I wholly understand in this time so full of photography. Incase photography does qualify please see the attached image an post. Thanks for checking it out and hopefully considering me. Cheers!


https://steemit.com/photography/@kellyjanderson/the-latest-photo-in-my-series-falling-light

Awesome photographys I really like them, but this database is only for the people who can paint/draw, sorry...

I don't take offense, I know it can be hard to stand out in the sea of photography on the internet.

Great idea! Many such small pictures fit on an A4 paper.
Little paper, little paint - very economical :)))

Thank you dear! Yes, indeed. And they look so cute and it's really a great practice of precision :) I hope to see your entry :D

O_O This is great ..!

Tiny art. Wow it is a challenge indeed. See if I can submit something.

Looking forward seeing your entry!

Thank you for this amazing entry! It's awesome! Here it is so everyone can see it :)

Thank you for sharing it here @oceansoul13 :)

So beautiful!
I love the colors!

Thank you @zneeke. I love your tiny ship drawing too :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97