Tiny Art Challange ~Week #2 ~ Summer Sea //original work, 1st entry//

Hi,
I would like to show you the process of making this painting for my #tinyartchallenge.
If you don't know what I'm talking about see this post :)

final.jpg

So, the process...first I started with a basic sketch...

IMG_1716.JPG

Then I started to paint the shells, sand and the sea with aquarelle art technique.

IMG_1720.JPG

Next came the Sun, Sky and the Clouds. I painted Clouds combining aquarelle and white acrylic paint.

IMG_1722.JPG

For the final touch, I added a bit of my birdy friend Pero (Mr. Feathers) sand :)

final.jpg

Here a photo of him...thanks my friend <3 hm hm :)

Mr_Feathers.jpg

I hope you enjoyed this post!

Fell free to comment, upvote, resteem, follow :D

Enjoy,
@oceansoul13

Sort:  

Nice painting and love the parrot too 😊

Ahhh such beautiful work! I appreciate that you took process photos as well, I love seeing those. Did you use a reference photo for this tiny work of art?

Thank you so much dear @mrslauren! I took reference only for the main and bottom left shell.

well you did a exception job considering how tiny it is! :) I think my hand is too shaky to have such small details with precision haha

thanks! yes, it's not easy task...no mistakes are allowed :/

Yeah,
Follow and upvote back bro

I like the sand you added in the end!!😊

Thanks! It just came to me when I finished the painting :D

This is so stunning. At first glance, I thought it was a somewhat large painting, but as soon as you put the ruler up I was like WHOA!! SO MUCH BEAUTY IN SUCH A TINY SPACE! Great work. I love the effects you have here using watercolors. ^^

Thank you! I'm glad you like it! I hope to see your entry too :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60767.58
ETH 2376.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57