SEVEN MONTHS AGO....throwback!!!

PhotoGrid_1521657678059.jpg
Seven months ago I started my steemit journey, I got to know about steemit from my cryptocurrency mentor Andrew Stash. I didn't even know it had to do with writing, Stash has lot of followers he guide in the crypto world;airdrop, trading ico, etc he just said there is a new opportunity to earn and I joined, I no dey use ear hear opportunity, I grab them as they come, that was how I found myself in youthslead,zarfund,coinlinkage, btchamp, let me save you the long story.

So I joined steemit, got my password after 24hrs. That same day @amec was invited to our group chat to lecture us better on how to use the site and all,we were over 120 registered members in the group although 90% of us have stopped blogging. After Amec's lecture, I still had so many questions so I chatted him,he put me through on how to update my profile, upload images,etc. I finally got my first post posted, I made mistake in my tags and had to edit.

That evening I logged in and saw 100 plus dollars and about 30 comments, I couldn't scream,I was so happy. People in Stash's group congratulated me and started asking me to mentor them, lol me that was barely 3 days old. One week later I cashed out by selling to @tojukaka via @amec, SBD was 1 dollar then. I rewarded @amec for his assistance so far. He introduced me to @euronation my steemit family, they took me in and love me like a princess. The journey wasn't as smooth as my first day,most times I earned cents but my love for writing, the friends I made and the little reward kept me going until now.

In the mood of flashback, I searched for my name in steemit searchbox and I got to see some of my past articles, it was a great moment reading through them and it gave me a boost to never give up, here is the link to some of them.

https://steemit.com/introduction/@jeaniepearl/here-i-come

https://steemit.com/deardiary/@jeaniepearl/letter-to-my-older-self-on-steemit

https://steemit.com/fiction/@jeaniepearl/melted

https://steemit.com/fiction/@jeaniepearl/a-day-with-death

https://steemit.com/story/@jeaniepearl/my-nation-and-i

steemit is really a great place to be and am so glad to be a steemian
thanks to @gee1 for taking me down this memory lane, you can join here
IMG-20180315-WA0027.jpg

Sort:  

You really started well, unlike people like us who had a long list of zero days.
I'm still proud of where I am tho. It's been 4 months and counting.
Congratulations dear, lemme coman sidan under your mentoring

It was luck dear
Am proud of your strength
Keep it up
Steem on

Wow, your introductory post was a hit, and you have achieved a lot so far, thumbs up dear, keep steeming

Thanks dear, i appreciate

It is always a good thing looking back at old memories and you are glad those things happened to you. Thank God you landed in good hands when you joined... You have come this far by being consistent and maintaining focus. I celebrate with you the God of your journey.

Thanks much bro
May you also be celebrated

Steemit is a place to be. No one here ever really remained the same.

Thanks for participating in #throwbackthursday and congratulations you will be getting a freebie exactly a week from today

We had a similar story; you and I. Congratulations for coming this face, steemit embodiment of ideas 🙌🙌

@eurogee

My boss man
Ever loyal

Hahahaha can you remember how you wrote about going into a street for an adventure and you met a guy eating in a restaurant,you never know him but started up a discussion with him, you ordered your food beside him and started eating with him. Do you remember all the details? That post drew you to me Jenny. Most times, throw back are very good. They remind us of where we are coming from. Nice throw back ma'am

:-)) lmao
I remember it was a wedding ceremony actually
Thanks much ma
Hugs

I just joined this month and im glad my second post has gained more than dollar.. Im hoping to grow tho.. Reading and learning well. Now i need a mentor

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by jeaniepearl from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

A journey full of venture just like the rest of us. Indeed we may have cents then and still have now sometimes hahaha but it doesn't matter because we truly love what we are doing in here. And knowing some people to become friends is already a winning stake in our part. Like, great knowing you gurl, we will keep on burning and steem on! Gratz :)

Big hugs
Knowing you is one of accomplishment here and your poems are super good.
Please check your steemit chat, i need a picture of you.
Thanks pal
Keep scoring

Keep steeming on, friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59999.40
ETH 2646.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44