LETTER TO MY OLDER SELF ON STEEMITsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #deardiary7 years ago

Dear diary,

DSC_1184.JPG
Today I was thinking about steemit and it came to my mind to write a letter to my future self,because I believe that with my strong vibe and passion for steemit,I would be a whale in the near future. The thought of that excited me,I can't really predict the date but I know for sure that someday, i will read this letter as a whale but then what kind of whale will I be? I am concerned that is why I am writing you this letter before time.

When you become a whale, I want you to remember how you started,like my dad always says "Never forget where you came from", don't dispose those that stood for you and supported you when you where a minnow,don't forget those that accepted you as a family (#EURONATION). As a realistic person, I know that it's not everyone that might make it to the top,its possible someone might loose hope or focus on the way, contact such persons and give them reason to carry on, ensure that you do not entertain pride.
DSC_1189.JPG
You know your present logo,people commend you for being social, creative and an intelligent commentor, continue to be yourself, don't reduce your interaction with others or your creative writing because of your present accomplishment, look at @surpassinggoogle for example, remember what he told you when you commended his awesome quality.
Screenshot_2017-10-02-17-43-09.png
Don't be a disappointment to your followers.

Give back to steemit community,you know how excited you where when your introduction post hit $100 in few hours because of @blocktrades vote and that of other loving steemit members,be the reason so many new steemit members would fall in love with Steemit from their very first post, let #introduceyourself tag be a place you visit frequently, empower the newbies and motivate them the best way you can. Organise contest frequently, remember how @steemit-virus contest excites you, bring up something like that to encourage creative writers, look @gbenga, he is not even a whale yet and people are planning to bring up #steemit-gbenga-day, to celebrate him for his contribution towards the growth of Nigerian steemit members, I don't expect less from you, stand up for where you belong. Also remember that it's not just about upvoting newbies,they need directions and tutoring too, @maryfavour brought out time and answered lots of your questions in her @redfispillar question and answers series, ensure you do more of that.
PhotoGrid_1507045143336.jpg
It's getting late, time to cross my t's and dot my i's, before that I want to be the first to congratulate you on this,becoming a whale is not a days job and requires determination, focus, consistency and much more,you must have worked really hard to be here,thumbs up. Goodnight diary,till we meet again.
IMG-20170927-WA0063.jpg

Thanks for reading!!!!
Badge by @gbenga
Sort:  

Wow! This is inspiring!! You are in my radar @jeaniepearl. You are a true euronian. Keep. Up

You are the boss of bosses
Thanks

Hi, @Jeaniepearl, I'm just here to leave a nice Hello ^^. Unfortunately i don't have much voting power, but i will be back and vote my followers. Need to grow a little ^^. Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Lovely post dear, very narrative. the sky is only a starting point. Steem on.

Thanks dear ,i apprciate

Love what you've said here, and I think it's important to commend ourselves for working hard to succeed here but to also remember our beginnings. Super post! :)

Never foget were you came from that's the major circumstances in life. It won't take you that long to achieve you dreams again. Nice post

This is inspiring love... Euronation's princess is your new title. Yes ooo I visit introduce yourself tag to give few SBD to new members to encourage them.

Dancing ,i done get new post
Thanks Euronation Queen
Am honoured

This was a great post. Thank you for sharing. I'll be sure to keep an eye out for you future work!

I appreciate
Will work hard not to dissapoint

Great dreams, keep them alive you'll get there some day

Oh this is lively

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59834.01
ETH 2665.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46