FUN TIME WITH @GEE1: It's #throwbackthursday

in #throwbackthursday6 years ago (edited)

ITS #THROWBACKTHURSDAY 💃💃💃

That part of the week I like talking about my past.
IMG-20180308-WA0021.jpg


MY #THROWBACKTHURSDAY STORY: THE THREE MUSKETEERS.

IMG_20140708_00165731.jpg

We were called the three musketeers during my NYSC.

This was about four years ago during my NYSC. It was few weeks to our passing out ceremony, so myself and other Corp members decided to go for a picnic.

I was a fun lover, and loved traveling. It still hasn't changed now though 😀. I had friends who loved traveling too and were in for the fun whenever the opportunity arose. We had various plans of visiting so many places before the end of service but of course we were only getting alawees so we didn't have all the finance to fund it.

THE PICNIC

The picture above was a visit to Obudu Cattle ranch. We visited Obudu Cattle Ranch twice during my service year. Now you know what I meant when I said we loved traveling and of course having fun.

We went with the intention of spending the night but we got a shocker, the least hotel there was about #60,000. We were broke corpers who didn't have such money to spare. When we heard the price we almost covered our faces in shame because we knew we couldn't afford it...

... But someone saved the day😂.
In a bid not to appear broke, one of us asked to see the least room which was #60,000. He gave them the impression that if he liked the room that we might go for about five rooms. When the hotel attendant heard this, his demeanor changed. He now started treating us like rich Corp members.

He happily took my friend to the room and the next thing we heard was,
"Nay... This is just so wrong. Nothing seems to be right about this room, the paintings, the wall, all of these are looking too old. We really want quality for our money. If this is the best you can offer for #60,000, I am sorry, I and my team won't be staying here."

He came out looking really furious and we all thought it was true. He immediately requested that we should be taken round the mountain early enough so we can leave early and get a hotel in town.

IMG_20140605_00135417.jpg

Few minutes later we were somewhere we could talk freely. Away from the hotel attendants, away from everyone that was alien to us and I quickly asked him what all that was for. Guess what happened next?

He burst into laughter and said
"that was a show to make us not appear broke. Where on earth do you think I would have gotten #300,000 for five rooms he said.
I saw the embarrassment in everyone when they told us the price of the hotel so I had to put up this show"

We all started laughing and gave him some kudos for helping not to make us look stupid.

We had to get back to our place of primary assignment as we didn't have money for the bills.

These pictures brought back sweet memories to me.
This is my #throwbackthursday entry, I want to see yours too.

ABOUT LAST WEEK

Last week was the first episode and I was really wowed by the stories I saw. The stories had me smiling to my phone all through.

We had a total of thirty entries. Wow!!!
This means a lot to me. Thanks fam😘.

THIS IS NOT A CONTEST but I will be sending a little token of love to all that participated. This means a lot to me.

@sussan
@tojukaka
@adoore-eu
@brightex
@simplicitytech
@lizbethk
@ikemesit
@winniesamuels
@chiguy
@amec
@adorablechi
@autofreak
@ayinky
@mickyscofield
@jennylove
@oladayoamusan
@rebeccafl
@adejoke16
@asrealasme
@nellyprecy
@jeaniepearl
@fadiji09
@emekacollins
@easymade
@tabitha
@jo5h
@samson12
@teslim
@iroyal
@ewuoso

Special thanks to these wonderful darlings who I shared this thoughts with before bringing it on here. They gave me a big boost. You all mean a lot to me😘😘😘😘😘
@tojukaka @fisteganos @amec @adejoke16 @jeaniepearl @ogoowinner.

So it's #throwbackthursday, let's have some fun. Here is what it entails

  1. Resteem and upvote this #throwbackthursday post. We want others to see this and participate too.

  2. Go ahead and do your throwback post. Just pictures aren't allowed. There's always a story behind every photo and this story MUST be told.

  3. Use the #throwbackthursday tag, let's get this trending.

  4. Drop a link to your post in the comment section of this post.

  5. Add the link of this original post to your post and invite your followers to join this fun.
    Let's have some fun and get this tag trending #throwbackthursday #tbt. If other social media platform can do this, we are a platform with a difference. We can do this also with a difference. We should not be left out of the fun.

  6. Follow @steempeninsula, use the tag #steempeninsula. You MIGHT get an upvote from @steempeninsula.

THIS IS NOT A CONTEST but freebies will be given at the end of this week to the best ten entries.

GOOD NEWS!!!

We have a co-sponsor!!!
Our co-sponsor is @steempeninsula.
They will be supporting us with upvotes so all you need do is create quality content as regards #throwbackthursday of more than 150 words, add #steempeninsula to your tag and you MIGHT get an upvote from @steempeninsula.
You could also join @steempeninsula on discord using this link
https://discord.gg/BkCQaXU

Rule 6 is optional.

This is not a contest! Everyone is a winner!!!

Let's Get the full package on steemit... Let's have some healthy fun💃💃💃💃

Tell us your story.

Remember to add the original link to this post in your #throwbackthursday post so that other people can participate. You sure do not want to enjoy this alone.

Thank you for participating and Thank you for reading. And yes I love you too.

I am @gee1 and I hope that someday, my upvote will be able to buy someone a meal. I hope that someday the worth of my upvote will be able to fund projects.

Sort:  

Hahaha. That dude must be high on something. I've played a similar prank too, covered my shame with a trick. This piece brought back old memories.

Wish I hadn't lost many of my pictures... Let me search my gallery joor

Yeah...

Get your pictures, let's hear your story

Hahahah. I can't stop laughing. Sharp guy sha. It's good to always be a fast thinker. You guys did not fall handa sha.

Yessoooo!

That dude was smart

Here's my throwbackthursday post and it sure brings a lot of emotion to the surface.

https://steemit.com/throwbackthursday/@bookoons/back-to-school-throwbackthursday-d567e076f6d74

This post reminds of sweet old memories, that embarrasing moment, youll scratch your head without 'kurukusa'. lol..ill surely check my closet. Thanks for sharing

Smart Corper
60k is quite much but a discount should have been set for corpers.
I love his prank
The story is really intriguing

Hello @gee1,

I'm here again with my entry https://steemit.com/throwbackthursday/@bob-elr/throwbackthursday-my-story-and-memories-i-wish-i-have-again

My first entry ever. Please don't laugh at my pictures.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84