ThrowbackThursday (My story and Memories I wish I have again)

in #throwbackthursday7 years ago (edited)

Throwbackthursday is here again. @gee1 is Bae. Making it happen.
In this context, I expect you should not expect me to write in formal language. Nevertheless it's going to be fun.

Time moves fast...

I respect human brain for one thing - no matter how long an event happened, so long the eye witnessed it, the brain captured it at that time for storage and retrieval in future. Except for deteriorating medical condition.

The human brain is limitless in space for storage of any kind. More reason I am able to write this post without having to search for a white and black records.

I love flashing back to my past experiences or memories, and most I wish I could go back to, not because I am not doing better now but because a lot of things I didn't know, that I know now, and wish I hadn't.

I'm going to be posting a lot of pictures here and I hope you won't have to laugh me for it. Even of you have to, it's fun anyway. Though the pictures look odd and mutilated but I love and keep them.

IMG_20180308_125044.jpg

This is the first picture I ever took, paid with my money. At age 11, I had been working and cater for myself even though my parents are still alive. I hadn't much parental care as I go to school and work at the same time.
What amuses me is that I have never once fail any subject despite that I work to be able to have a meal and have my school bills paid. In a term, my absence rate never go above 2% of 100.

I often said to myself, never will I give up until my good is better.

IMG_20180308_133145.jpg
This was my best friend in schools but all ends in class.

IMG_20180308_133224.jpg

IMG_20180308_125151.jpg

IMG_20180308_125136.jpgThe pictures are though mutilated but please mind them.

Far back in year 1999, I had my first school certificate, became a college boy. This was one of the happiest days of my life as I achieved what my mates who had parental support couldn't. The joy of putting on the white shirt and blue shorts/knicker (at the junior class) and Trouser at the senior class.

Being a college student at St. Dominic's high school was my target and I achieved it.

Working to make ends meet cost me my social life. I hadn't any close pals. I had friends in school but it all ends in school. I closed from school, pull off my school dress (uniform), pick up my cutlass or hoe and make for the farm to complete my job contract.

I hadn't any time to read but you wonder how I pass?. Listening to teachers in class makes me assimilate better than reading on my own. So as small I was, I knew it and made use of the advantage. More reason I'd rather miss a contract than missing a class.

I loved my discipline, never feel pathetic about myself. Though no one cared for me. It was only me but I loved the fact that I hadn't the feeling and impression that my parent wasn't there for me. This gives me joy up till moment.

I found pleasure in what I did for to survive.
Guess how much I earn for a 7days 10 plots bush-clearing contract?
*It has never gone beyond NGN500 Naira which amounts to $5 if a dollar were to be NGN100.

I guess I do not have to bother you much with my story, nevertheless, this is throwbackthursday.

IMG_20180308_124931.jpg

This was the day I decided to move down to Lagos after I completed my senior schools examination. It became unbearable for me as I couldn't pay up the balance for my WAEC registration, hence I was not allowed to take the final paper which happened to be mathematics.
I cried and cried for help but to no avail. So only this paper painted my result red.

The beginning of life in Lagos.

IMG_20180308_125209.jpg

IMG_20180308_133118.jpg

IMG_20180308_123937.jpg

I began a new life in Lagos. New lessons, new environment, new friends, new ambition, new plans etc but my goal remained that I want to stand where my mates do stand, pursue my career.

Oops! Something just happened. I will be back.
See you next week in Throwbackthursday.

Thanks to the cute Bae @gee1 for bringing back this memories. It's fun.

All pictures remain mine and not for external use except otherwise permitted by me or for use in no other program except for Mancrushwednessday and ThrowbackThursday.

Thank you for reading.

@bob-elr.

Sort:  

Wow!

Thank God we don't look like what we have been through. You gave us a beautiful story to ponder on.

Thanks for participating in #throwbackthursday and congratulations you will be getting a freebie exactly a week from today.

Memories cannot be easily erased. The best thing is to keep progressing everyday. I see the life in Lagos begins the journey to the next level. Keep exceling.

Thank you bro

Hahahah.
This is epic man.

indeed. Lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56500.57
ETH 2341.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33