FUN TIME WITH @GEE1: MY #THROWBACKTHURSDAY POST

in #throwbackthursday6 years ago

Throwback to February 2014. This was at the NYSC orientation camp in Wanunne Camp, Benue State.

IMG-20180517-WA0008.jpg

The picture was taken during our variety night. We were to present a cultural dance that would feature all the ethnic groups. I was one of those that was to perform the Igbo cultural dance. That's the reason I was dressed that way.

It wasn't my first time to present am Igbo cultural dance because I did it when I was in Primary school but I was much younger then and had no cares. It took a lot of courage to do that dance at the NYSC orientation camp because I wasn't ready to be laughed at if I suddenly decide to run out of the stage out of fear but now I'm glad I did. I'm glad I summoned the courage to do it. I even encouraged other ladies and guys to join the dance.

The memories of that dance that night is cracking me up right now. I am grateful I have things to laugh at. This is the whole essence of memories and of course #throwbackthursday.


Join other Steemians all over the world(that knows about Steemit) every Thursday and tell us a little about your past. Show some gratitude. Reminisce loudly.


U5drnJiNnBx27gGbPkrhm5t6RUuVhfy_640x480.jpeg

This is my #throwbackthursday story, I want to see yours too. Take us on a walk through your past....

To participate

• Follow me, Upvote and Resteem this post.
•Add my link to your post so others can participate too.
•Use the #throwbackthursday tag so I can find your post and give my upvote.

ABOUT LAST WEEK.

Last week was the eighth edition and I was really wowed by the stories I saw. Thanks to you all for making this more fun. These are the names of all that participated last week

@nellyprecy
@vintageverve
@uche-nna
@king.aduke
@mzajoke
@jglowsinger
@mickyscofield
@raretreasure
@nancy007
@opeyemioguns
@adabless
@oyinoza
@eunireal1
@midesignature
@oluwatobiloba
@donkelly
@williams-owb
@uncleg
@chuka
@ritaaugustin
@michaeljerry0
@olawalium
@barineka
@aksapphires
@leyiga
@emjoe
@jacobzeema
@onos
@austinebizzy
@joshuaetim
@rebeccafl
@endowedqueen
@iconnelly
@optimistdehinde
@abeem90
@jeaniepearl
@blesabolaji
@mimy

Freebies will be sent to the first 5 people who observed the rules accordingly.

PRIZE

THIS IS NOT A CONTEST, EVERYONE IS A WINNER!!!

Let's Get the full package on steemit... Let's have some healthy fun💃💃💃💃
Tell us your story.

Remember to Resteem and add the original link to this post in your #throwbackthursday post so that other people can participate. You sure do not want to enjoy this alone.


Everyday of my life, I yearn to make people happy. I want to be the reason someone in another continent smiles. I want to be the reason someone in another country, village, city is able to pay their tuition or that of their child/children.

I hope soon enough the worth of my upvote on people's post will be enough for them to buy a meal. I hope that someday, the worth of my upvote will be enough to fund projects.

I want to make people feel so much love. I am already doing that, I hope that soon enough I will be able to reach more people.


Thank you for participating and Thank you for reading.

I am @gee1, I am the Steem Evangelist.

Sort:  

Hello @gee1; Your throwback post actually inspired my own entry for this week. It is something that has to do with NYSC and cultural dance. Just check it out and the story behind it as well.

https://steemit.com/throwbackthursday/@optimistdehinde/my-youth-corp-experience-showing-cultural-diversity-fun-time-with-gee1-throwbackthursday-series

Thank you and keep shinning.

You looked slimmer there! Thank God for pictures, they kinda take us aback & make us appreciate everything that has happened in our lives.

Here's my entry:
https://steemit.com/throwbackthursday/@vintageverve/7svdcd-fun-time-with-gee1-my-throwbackthursday-post

Thanks

Yeah thank God for pictures.

Your black is beautiful. I know you must be a good dancer.
Here is my entry for this week
https://steemit.com/throwbackthursday/@nellyprecy/6rhmgm-it-s-throwback-thursday-fun-time-with-gee1

You represented well...you could pass off as an Igbo blood and no one would doubt. It's another throwbackthursday, an excuse to have fun on the blockchain.Yayyy

https://steemit.com/throwbackthursday/@aksapphires/fun-with-gee1-my-throw-back-thursday-post

I'm Igbo though.

It's another throwbackthursday, an excuse to have fun on the blockchain.Yayyy

Yayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

Cultural dance was the only thing I was good at in those days in primary and secondary😂😂.

I had cares for it oo because I was a koroso then..

Been a while... I really missed being here.
And lovely throwback picture you've got. You looked pretty slimmer back then... Lol
Upvoted and of course, resteemed...

Here is my entry:

https://steemit.com/throwbackthursday/@kingernie/throwbackthursday-fun-time-with-gee1

Wow!! You look so dark in that picture. I bet you killed the dance😆

Really dark.

It was taken at night.
No thanks to the camera

Nice read. I leave an upvote for this article thumbsup

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61626.58
ETH 2940.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66