FUN WITH @GEE1: MY THROW BACK THURSDAY POST

Tick...Tock...Tack.
It's another thursday in the building. Thanks to @gee1 for this priceless innovation. Its really much appreciated.

My throw back today is not entirely a major but it's a part of the memories I will forever cherish.
1526499965381.jpg

Now this was last year, about this time when I was working at this reputable/ creamilicious ice cream parlor "Coldstone Creamery" in Lagos. I worked there as an intern😀

But yea, this picture reminds me I was a part of something strong, something thick and something Team!.
I got to understand what being a team meant and how it goes beyond work and salary payment. It was all about family and looking out for each other. We had each others back so tight that even our bosses were afraid of the bond.

And ofcourse we were 13( Yes, the others were also taking their pictures elsewhere, doesn't make us a length short of family now does it?). We had our fights normally, we would scream the whole store down and tear each other apart with words but we never take it on to another shift. (Nah...it was a toughlove).

One word I would never forget that our team represented was.

"This World is already a Tough Site, The Job itself is stressful, the only help you can do for YOU is to be happy...Take a sad situation by the neck and be happy!. Just be a Happy Person"

And trust me these are words to live by.

So yeah....I love that I was a part of a team, they sure won't forget about me and I think of them everyday for giving me the best six months of my life!

Happy Crew! Happy Customer! Happy Selling!

Y'all can join the throwbackthursday train clicking on the link below.
https://steemit.com/throwbackthursday/@gee1/6ygmsp-fun-time-with-gee1-my-throwbackthursday-post

Sort:  

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68820.96
ETH 3915.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64