FUN TIME WITH @GEE1: My #throwbackthursday post

in #throwbackthursday6 years ago

IMG_20180614_105542_821.jpg

Have you ever scanned through the pictures on your gallery and all you could do was smile? Well, that was how I felt when I went through my pictures this morning.

Memories of that picture brought smiles to my face.

IMG_20171226_151354_3.jpg

Thowback to December 26th, 2017 when I and my highschool friends decided to hang out. We went to Ikeja city mall in Lagos. It was over five years since I saw most of them before that day. This was because most of us were no longer living in Lagos, while some of us were too busy to afford a visit.

After the hangout at the mall, we decided to visit one of us who was married and lived close to the mall. It was really fun seeing her and her kids.

We had lots of catching up to do and of course lots of fun pictures came along.

IMG_20180614_105451_884.jpg

Now I wish I could relive those moments again. I miss and I love them.
IMG_20180614_105425_570.jpg

Memories are all we have when our loved ones are far away. Do your best to make each moment with them count.


This is my #throwbackthursday story, I want to see yours too. Take us on a walk through your past....

Join other Steemians all over the world(that knows about Steemit) every Thursday and tell us a little about your past. Show some gratitude. Reminisce loudly.

To participate

• Follow me, Upvote and Resteem this post.
•Add my link to your post so others can participate too.
•Use the #throwbackthursday tag so I can find your post and give my upvote.

ABOUT LAST WEEK.

Last week was the ninth edition and I was really wowed by the stories I saw. Thanks to you all for making this more fun. These are the names of all that participated last week.

@nellyprecy
@king.aduke
@Kweenbrand
@oliverwilliams
@jeaniepearl
@nancy007
@mritsnobigdeal
@loladelolz
@optimistdehinde
@tomboy
@princessjulius
@pasaift
@emjoe
@princefm
@opeyemioguns
@olawalium
@mizdais
@williams-owb
@kingernie
@mzajoke

PRIZE

THIS IS NOT A CONTEST, EVERYONE IS A WINNER!!!

Let's Get the full package on steemit... Let's have some healthy fun💃💃💃💃
Tell us your story.

Remember to Resteem and add the original link to this post in your #throwbackthursday post so that other people can participate. You sure do not want to enjoy this alone.


Everyday of my life, I yearn to make people happy. I want to be the reason someone in another continent smiles. I want to be the reason someone in another country, village, city is able to pay their tuition or that of their child/children.

I hope soon enough the worth of my upvote on people's post will be enough for them to buy a meal. I hope that someday, the worth of my upvote will be enough to fund projects.

I want to make people feel so much love. I am already doing that, I hope that soon enough I will be able to reach more people.


Thank you for reading and participating.

I am @gee1, I am the Steem Evangelist.

Sort:  

No matter how distant we get, we can always reach out to people who touched our lives in one way or other at some point. A call or a text would do. Cheers to making each moment count! Thanks for sharing @gee1

Wooow! This is great you ladies got swags

And the party is just getting started cutie. Sweet throwback there. You are always in a cheerful mood. That spreads. Love it.

here is mine dear.

😀😀😀😀😀
I was feel happy hangout with friends

Enough enjoyment for you and your friends then. I know you must have missed them alot.

Here is my entry
https://steemit.com/throwbackthursday/@nellyprecy/2pijuj-throwbackthursday-fun-time-with-gee1

Yes I miss them so much

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @wafrica. Follow @wafrica to get a valuable upvote on your quality post!

Nice pictures this is a true reflection of the past.
This my very first throw back entry, here is my link

https://steemit.com/throwbackthursday/@theheralds/fun-time-with-gee1-my-throwbackthursday-post

Yayyyyyyyyyyyyyyy.... Good to have you on the show. I will upvote much later. My SP is low.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 61016.36
ETH 3388.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56