THE SHOPPING GAME : 24/7/2020 : Grocery Shopping and Mosquitoes

in #theshoppinggame4 years ago (edited)
Komodi Ida ShopSushi Rolls

We went to our twice a week grocery shopping today. We stop by the mini playground before heading to the supermarket.
There were a lot of mosquitos at the playground and they bit Noa on her legs and forehead. They had Takuto on his legs too. We went to the supermarket on foot. It took about 10 minutes walk to there.

Milk shelvesCorn was cheap but I didn't buy them

I bought cucumbers and half of the cabbage, then a banana. I mostly bought food for breakfast and snacks as we still have meat and fish in the freezer from the last grocery shopping trip. We brought our own shopping bag as they start to charge us for the plastic bags we use and to help reduce plastic waste. We got 500yen reduced from our total bill as we have accumulated more than 500 points from our purchase in this supermarket. I couldn't take the photo of all the stuff I bought one by one as my kids start to take all the stuff around and it's just hard for me to do that with them around, I usually just quickly put everything into cupboard and refrigerator right away when we arrived at home.

IMG_20200724_172153.jpg

IMG_20200725_010840.jpg
I paid 5289yen equivalent to 49$ or 231 Steem for our purchased today. We usually spend around 6000-9000yen per trip.

Sort:  

Hai @cryptokannon. Anda berbelanja sangat banyak item. Tapi sayang, saya tidak melihat rincian item belanja anda dan setiap item belanja yang anda konversi ke dolar AS atau ke Steem. Saya tidak dapat membandingkan harga item belanja anda dengan harga di negara saya, Indonesia..😀

Hai pak @anroja jumlah total belanja pada masa tersebut adalah 5289yen/49$ /231 Steem saya sedaya boleh tidak mahu membanding harga barangan di Jepang dengan harga barangan di negara asal saya Malaysia, kerana sangat jauh berbeza, tetapi harga sayuran tempatan kalau kena pada musimnya, harga boleh jadi lebih kurang sama seperti harga di Malaysia. Sebagai contoh harga jagung satu dalam 39yen atau RM1

Terima kasih kak @cryptokannon...😀

Hey @cryptokonnan, I absolutely love the way you formatted and arranged your posts. I haven't tried sushi before but I've always wanted to.

Hi @gamsam thank you for your kind words, sushi is good sometimes but not for everyday consumptions for me, the same for Japanese people too, they don't eat sushi every day or as their main food.

I bought cucumbers and half of the cabbage, then a banana

That's really a healthy selection of fruits and vegetables. I am sure you go organic when it comes to your choice. I take Banana(at least 4 nos) every day.

We brought our own shopping bag as they start to charge us for the plastic bags we use and to help reduce plastic waste.

I also used to carry my own bag(non-plastic). Here also plastic is banned, but the enforcement is very poor, some shop owners still continuing with the plastics. That's really worrisome in the context of environment.

Have a great day.

Steem on.

@sapwood yea we were out of vegetables as they can't be kept for a long time in freezer, unless we go for edamame/types of japanese beans. I usually upcycle the plastic bags from shopping into a plastic for kitchen waste last time. Now I have to buy plastic bag specifically for that, as I don't want all the food waste dribble out from the plastic trash bag that I will have to bring out of the apartment into the trash station center outside.

Hi @cryptokannon my Achievement 4 post hasn't been voted yet.

Here's a link to the post while I get right to the next one.
https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@beckie96830/achievement-4-by-beckie96830-task-applying-markdowns

Thank you
❤️❤️❤️❤️
Becky.

Hi @beckie96830 I will be checking your task soon, but not promise the upvote as I have to wait for the voting power to go around 96-100 to start voting again.

Ok no problem

❤️❤️❤️
Becky

Вы большие молодцы, что берёте сумку свою собой и отказываетесь от пластиковых пакетов. Благодаря таким, как вы окружающая среда будет сохранена) спасибо вам и низкий уклон.

@ulialitva1991 Hi! Yes, we have to try our best on the effort of taking care the mother earth together, I hope they will invent plastic bag that is environmental friendly soon.

In Ukraine we invented recently! 2 types even. One from autumn fallen leaves (haven't trie yet, can't find where to buy), and another from starch (I tried, as from plastic by touch, just a bit expensive)
🔵🟡

So wow!!! am impressed by the way you perfected your shopping

I knew Japan is an expensive country but now I see it by my eyes 🙂 So interesting to learn things from Steemians)

Congratulations, you are a winner in The Shopping Game.

Here is an extra upvote to cover the cost of your shopping.

The Steemit Team

Thank you! 🤩

italiancrown: Buy shirts for men online at lowest prices on Italiancrown. Huge Collection Of men's shirts At Low Offer Price & Discounts At COD, Free Shipping, Easy Returns & Exchanges. Order Now.

Visit Here:- https://italiancrown.com/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64118.79
ETH 3390.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51