You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THE SHOPPING GAME : 24/7/2020 : Grocery Shopping and Mosquitoes

in #theshoppinggame4 years ago

I bought cucumbers and half of the cabbage, then a banana

That's really a healthy selection of fruits and vegetables. I am sure you go organic when it comes to your choice. I take Banana(at least 4 nos) every day.

We brought our own shopping bag as they start to charge us for the plastic bags we use and to help reduce plastic waste.

I also used to carry my own bag(non-plastic). Here also plastic is banned, but the enforcement is very poor, some shop owners still continuing with the plastics. That's really worrisome in the context of environment.

Have a great day.

Steem on.

Sort:  

@sapwood yea we were out of vegetables as they can't be kept for a long time in freezer, unless we go for edamame/types of japanese beans. I usually upcycle the plastic bags from shopping into a plastic for kitchen waste last time. Now I have to buy plastic bag specifically for that, as I don't want all the food waste dribble out from the plastic trash bag that I will have to bring out of the apartment into the trash station center outside.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64658.37
ETH 3421.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52