Light up your life - My home made Crystal Candles

in #therapy6 years ago (edited)

Its Festive time and everyone is in the mood of celebrations. We are all looking at ways and means to uplift the whole energy bar in our space and for our self too...

Very much I am in the same mood, so I thought of doing something that would fill up my space with all the brightness and positivity it can. For that nothing can be better than Candles. I normally buy all my Candle stock, but this time I thought of making candles by myself. It has been on my mind for a very long time but guess the right moment was not coming through.

The little add on I have here is I have made Crystal Candles, as everyone knows Crystals is something very close to my heart. So this was an idea of mixing up my two favorite things and creating something beautiful.

A scented Candle can give us a very good Aromatherapy, Candles can also help us in elevating our mood and emotions. Candles are good for meditation and a candle made with good essential oil can also help keep your home germs free.

Eventually it is my dream to build up my Product Line around Crystals under my brand SoulSpace and for sure Crystal Candles is one of them.

I present my first set of home made Candles. I have used the color Green, fragrance of Lemon Grass and mix of crystal chips (more of clear quartz) for the first lot. Green is the Color of Prosperity and Abundance, Lemongrass has Antioxidant effects and clear quartz crystal are energy amplifiers.

Its not a perfect outcome of how a fancy Candle at a store would be, but I am happy with my first attempt and the outcome.

Crystal Candles can be used for:

Manifestations
Meditation
While doing any divination work
During Healing sessions

The Color and Crystals will play a specific role for the purpose it needs to be used for. E.g. For relationships one can use a Pink color with Rose Quartz crystals.

I am open to take suggestions and tips on Candle making.

With Love and Angels Blessings 💖💖👼🏻👼🏻

Image Source- Self Clicked

You may also visit my other blogs

Travel diaries#7-Drummond Castle Gardens of Scotland
Parenting is not an easy task
Magic of-Crystals#6-The-most common but the most powerful Amethyst


Sort:  

wow it is very exciting experience to make candle yourself.

Yes it is, to make something so beautiful always gives a very goo feeling

Very beautifull. I can the feel the scent of Candles just seeing them. Is a great firts intent! Congratulations!

Thank you my dear, yes the Lemongrass fragrance is coming out very soothing and I am enjoying it :-)

Upvoted on behalf of the dropahead Curation Team!

Thanks for following the rules. Your post will be Resteemed by @dropahead!

DISCLAIMER: dropahead Curation Team does not necessarily share opinions expressed in this article, but find author's effort and/or contribution deserves better reward and visibility.

Help us giving you bigger upvotes by:

Upvote this comment!
Upvote the latest dropahead Daily Report!
Join the dropahead Curation Trail
to maximize your curation rewards!
Vote dropahead Witness with SteemConnect
Proxy vote dropahead Witness
with SteemConnect
Delegate/donate STEEM POWER to @dropahead
Do the above and we'll have more STEEM POWER to give YOU bigger rewards next time!

News from dropahead: Bye bye 25+ and 50+! Welcome 20+ 40+ and 60+!

This is nice but I never made candles, will try sometimes. Thanks for sharing your ideas!

It will be really a joy to make them, I wish you good luck and please do share with us whenever you make it :-)

Home made is the best

These are beautiful! What an original idea - as the flame grows, the crystals will shine....and the energies will be amplified! Then you can combine different colours, scents and crystals depending on the type of therapeutic effect you're looking for. Wow. I'm totally impressed. I take it you know your colour therapy e.g. pink is a tonic, green for the heart. Also consider the shapes e.g. stars of different points, pyramids (yes!)......omg, my imagination is starting to channel - I want one!

Wow, your ideas are really running and thank you for giving me the tips. I never thought much on the shapes, I was only concentrating on the colour and fragrance. Candles i believe are very therapeutic, having them around can be wonders, its an immediate energy booster.
I guess you can also try your hands on making one :-)

That is really amazing dear. I love your candles, so fun to be able to do them yourself? Creative.
Im a big candle lover 😉 lol
Do they have a fragrance?
Thank you for sharing. Good luck dear and I'm sure this will be a hit.
Have a wonderful day and happy holidays!

Thank you so much my dear. I am also very fond of candles and my usage is also a lot, so I thought I might as well prepare my own candles the way I want, because there are many times when I want some particular ones and I dont get them. Yes these have fragrance and Crystals as well
Wish you too Happy Holidays :-)

That is a great idea and you are so right. So many times you can't find what you really looking for so be able to make it yourself the way you want it. Awsome! 😉
Seems like a great candle and spirit.
Have a wonderful holiday and tomorrow it's already New years eve so Happy new year!

So creative they sound and look so good

Thank you dear :-)

Your welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67651.34
ETH 3798.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.53