Doctor Worm's Curation Collection, August 21

This is a weekly feature of some of the work @themesopotamians project has supported on Steem through the @doctorworm account. The Mesopotamians provides ongoing support to certain selected users in hopes of building a cooperative and growing middle class on Steem.




@guri-gure brought us an alternate ending to Avengers: Infinity War. I can't wait to find out how the next movie brings back all of the people who he got rid of.




@hashcash wrote up a basic guide to Musing.io, Steemit's question-and-answer site similar to Quora, which is particularly useful since they got a big delegation from Steemit Inc. yesterday and are now rewarding quality questions and answers with large votes. There's a particular lack of really good questions there at the moment, and hopefully the votes will make a difference.




@ross-early suggested adding a suggested Steemians feature to Steemit so you can get some advice from the system on who to follow.




@paintingangels posted a lovely free-association ramble that's sort of focused on stalking @fulltimegeek but goes a lot of other places as well. I think Serena is officially Steemit's most adorable stalker.




@lilixblack continued her series on philosophy and epistemology with a post focusing on dogmatism. This is a super deep read, but worthwhile if you like thinking about thinking, and especially thinking about thinking about thinking.




After that maybe you need a country song, so here's @coinsandchains covering one of my favorites, Michael Burton's Night Rider's Lament. He seems to come to it through the Jerry Jeff Walker version, where my preference is for Nanci Griffith and Don Edwards, but either way it's a great song, and it's good to get more people yodeling.


@hermannsol wrote extensively about how he sees his role in the Christian Church. While I'm not personally a believer at this point in my life, I think this sort of strong personal narrative is essential to communication not just within the Church but outside it, to grow understanding between the religious and non-religious perspectives and hopefully get each one to value what the other has to offer.


Good work, everyone! Keep it up!

Sort:  

Nice summary of some interesting users and projects. I've tried to give them all a follow so I can keep upto date on their progress!

You popped up on my @ginabot notification for some of the words I track!

@kabir88

Your comments about my posts always make me giggle <3 Than you so much for all of the support!!

lol, you had to share the yodeling song... It was a lot of fun learning that song. I was kind of aggravated that the video sucked after I put everything away, so I just posted it anyway...
Thanks for all the support.

Nice selection and that you for the support. A lot of great post are being under voted and this makes some newbies wanna give up on their way. With this kind of support, I believe they would be motivated to steem on an keep dropping fabulous articles.

Thank you as always for the support!
Godbless!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98