Stuff I'm thinking. Also..@fulltimegeek I SEE you and I totally dig what you're doing out here. ♥ Here's a public message to YOU. ♥

in #fulltimegeek6 years ago (edited)

Shit. I need a haircut.

-@fulltimegeek


My sentiments exactly, Mister Mystery. I need a haircut, too. There might even be tiny woodland creatures living in mine. Maybe I should wash it now and then. Who knows. It's been 2 years since I've paid for a haircut. And that was actually because of a dare. I got it cut really short. Short for me at least.

Here's a picture of how short it was. This is a petselfie. Catselfies are the best petselfies, in my opinion. But whatever floats your boat. I just happen to be a cat person.

I said,"Hey, Twinkie. Look into the camera and we can do a petselfie." And he said, "Heck yeah, meow. " and he posed. You can't teach that, kids. He's a natural.


♥ Dear FullTimeGeek ♥

So, anyway. I just was stalking you this morning trying to figure out who you are. It's true. I love a good mystery even more than I love chocolate. In fact, why do you think I love Easter egg hunts so much? They're literally chocolate mysteries. Where are the chocolate eggs? I need to know.

I've only just begun my stalking process. I'll probably scare you away eventually. It's what I do. Everyone leaves eventually. Everyone. If you're reading this, it's a 100 percent fact that you'll be leaving me someday. I've got a pretty good Steemit record going on right now. All the friends I brought to Steemit have vanished. Except for one. And he's a superbly magical creature named @dinoromanelli.

https://steemit.com/openmic/@dinoromanelli/steemit-open-mic-week-98-thanks-for-coming-original-song

There he is singing.. Good lord, he's good. (Southern accent video reference.. if anyone of you understand it right this second because you actually watched that video, please know that I love you and one day if I'm ever rich I will send you a shitload of money. I mean you have to let me know that you noticed it. Otherwise I'm not going to know to pay you anything.)

But, yeah.. while I was investigating you, Mister Mystery Geek Man, I found your Steemit Rant #1 video (shared above) from May of last year and I enjoyed it a lot. I watched it already 4 times.

I mean, hey. I enjoyed it enough to want to come back over here to a different window and write this post about you, even though it's going to make me probably look like an obsessed fangirl or something.

Maybe I am a fangirl. Why wouldn't I be? I just know what I like and I like to talk about what I like. I'm pretty basically simple, really. And I like to say thanks when gratitude is called for. And right now it is.

And if I compliment someone it means I dig what they're doing. Maybe they're masterfully tying their shoes like my daughter does. She uses the bunny rabbit method. Me? I'm just a weirdo who has no censor on her brain sometimes and most days I can barely tie my shoes. In fact, I avoid shoes with laces solely because I'm too lazy to tie shoes. (I made a shoe pun. Did you catch it? Shoes have soles. Get it?)

Plus, in my defense, I say to everyone: Just look how interesting FullTimeGeek is. I found this picture of you on Google. (Google images. This is a classic example of rewards reaped when you're being a good stalker.)

I mean.. you are BLUE.



That's a great picture right there. Any decenly self-respecting smurf would be effing crazy jealous of this radiant-blue blue. It sparkles. SPARKLES!

And so, it appears that I've been typically living under an invisible rock, as usual. Everyone knows more than Serena. everyone knows about you. But not Serena. It makes her speak in third person a lot. She's borderline similar to George Costanza lately. That's a Seinfeld reference, for people who don't know. There was an episode where he spoke in 3rd person constantly.

I think it was George, anyway. Maybe it was Kramer. It's annoying that I can't remember that, but admittedly, most of the times when I used to watch Seinfeld it was in college and I was with my friends who were drinking beer and eating pizza and we really weren't paying much attention to the show.

As for me, I don't like beer. If I'm gonna drink it has to be fruity and pretty lethally dangerous. But I don't drink. And I loved my friends. Who both were guys and now have abandoned me in my elderly days since they got married and divorced and married again and whatever else happens.

Anyway. To @fulltimegeek. Back to my post purpose.. I just wanted to say THANK YOU because I've noticed your little army of angels helping me out lately and it's given me some muchly-needed motivation to keep going here. I was kind of sinking. I'm sure we all have those moments of "Maybe I should just step out of the water." But that's an understatement compared to my state of mind recently.

I myself have been also heavily blue these past few weeks. Haven't really shown it much. I know sometimes when I'm sad the whole world hears about it because I talk about my feelings a lot, online anyway. Not so much offline. I'm pretty quiet. But, yeah. I've been down in a hole. Like the song. And funnily enough, I heard Alice in Chains playing in the Dollar General yesterday. I thought that was funny and out of sorts. It was awesome.

What else? Hmm. Well, this blueness all started when I went back to visit Facebook last month. Which I did because I was feeling lonely and missing everyone. So I went over to see what was going on lately. And then I saw it. Nothing has changed. And I mean nothing. It's a lonely haze of nothingness. And only a few people even bothered to say hi to me. Lots of "likes" but few hellos. Typical.

So back I came to Steemit, feeling a bit defeated. And still lonely. It's hard online to know who is really a friend and who's just bored and wants to kill time talking to you. I can count on one hand the number of friends I have online who are really my friends. One hand. Not even a full hand.


But then it happened. I noticed the FullTimeGeek magic. What was this witchery? And how was I fitting in to it all?


I didn't know what was happening. I noticed one day I had upvotes from 5 or 6 accounts with similar names and I was like, "What the crap?" And I thought at first they were probably downvotes. I actually the first day didn't even check to verify my suspicions because I assumed I was right about things as I usually am.

And then it happened again. So I mentioned it in @Helpie. And I was told that it was a very good thing. A fantastically badass whale was sharing some love by way of his angel army. I asked what the person's name was. And I got the response.. FullTimeGeek.

What a funny name, I thought. I like it. I dig it. I'm a geek myself. Right now I'm wearing a Kylo Ren t-shirt and kitty cat socks. It's true. Oh, and I don't care what anyone else says, Kylo Ren is the shit. I love that lunatic. Even though his hair is better than mine. Yet again, my head is defeated.

I also am about to cover a song called "Chicken Attack", thanks to a request from a fellow helpie member. He'll probably hate it though. I'm not a very good yodeler . That song is 90 percent straight up yodeling. So, yeah. Geek. I am.

So thank you, FullTimeGeek. THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU. I am so grateful for what you're doing, and even long after the army moves on to other accounts, I will always remember the kindness that occurred during the summer of 2018 when I was about to lose hope and move on along.

Funny how life works out sometimes. Angels disguised as geeks. It's a real thing. And I love it. Life is good.

@fulltimegeek. Please just know that I'm grateful and I think you're awesome and I hope you never leave the blockchain. ♥


♥ And I'm a kidnapper scout for Helpie! Just saying... ♥


I'm paintingangels(serena)#3688 at Discord.


Say hi anytime. Actually, anyone can say hi to me. I'll usually say hi back unless the ONLY thing you say is hi. Then I think you're some kind of creepy scammer or spammer who could eventually become a future stalker and I will ignore you. Because stalkers are creepy. Nobody needs that kinda madness in their life. They're almost even as scary as fangirls.


images.png



I'm a proud @helpie scout!

images.png

Sort:  

This post is full on awesomeness!
It doesn't matter how bad you think "Chicken Attack" will come out, I already know it will be awesome! :-) Just attempting to do it makes you awesome!

Haha Serena, you fangirl you.
What stood out to me in this post is...
YOU'RE DOING THE CHICKEN YODEL SONG??!!
Holy moly I cant wait for that.
Also you are so deserving of those blessvotes, you are a wonderful steemian and person and a great example for us all dearest.
Hope you catch your fish. As the worst helpie scout to the best, if any were to be able to extend a welcoming hand to our nuthouse community of amazing peeps and have it accepted, its gotta be you.
Much love ♡♡♡♡♡♡

I want to second thanks for the love of the fulltime bots I've got lately, it was encouragement in a moment where it was needed. so thanks @fulltimegeek
I also had to check and was unaware, and the fact it's been also helping you as you deserve really do the Math for me
yay for goodness!

wait. you like mystery moar dan chocolate? can i haves your chocolate?

Always a fan of someone looking to spread votes wide in curation and engagement. Hey my record of bringing people here is similar. A whopping 1 person though I didn't know that person beforehand either. So real life friends: 0. Maybe I'm not selling it well enough.

Also, hi!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62907.73
ETH 2531.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62