The Dancing Dreamers with DJ Damashii Episode 21 Recording and Recap - A Recollection of My Electric Forest 2018 Weekend 1 Experiences with Camp Rabbit Hole

KAOZthedancingdreamerswdjdamashii21RECAP.jpg

This week, on The Dancing Dreamers with DJ Damashii, I gave listeners a recap of my adventures at Electric Forest 2018 Weekend 1. It was my very first time attending Electric Forest, and I now understand all the hype behind it. So many of my friends over the years have been telling me to go, and I've been wanting to go for so long, but I never managed to make the trip happen until this year.

I'm so happy things worked out and it finally happened, because I can't possibly think of a better group of human beings to have experienced the magic of the Forest for the first time with. I went over my whole experience day by day, talking about the highlights of each day, which sets we went to and what we did when we weren't immersed in someone's set.

I also emphasized how genuinely nice and caring and generous everyone I met was, and how the vibe in the Forest was completely different from any other music festival I had ever been to in my entire life (and I've been to my fair share of them since 2009). I talked about all this and made it a point to stress that Electric Forest has become my #1 top priority music festival to attend every year, because I plan on coming back every year for the foreseeable future. After experiencing the magic that I did this year, how could I possibly NOT come back every year?

I wanted to get some of the friends I was with out there to come guest on the show this week, but like myself, they were all still kinda at a loss for words and their minds were still too all over the place to be properly coherent enough for a radio show, so I ended up taking up the entire two hours just talking about my experiences.

I also stressed the importance of organizations like Bunk Police, who were on the festival grounds with test kits, albeit in an unofficial capacity. This year, for some reason, they were not allowed to have an official presence at the festival, which I and many others did not agree with. It sends the wrong message and invites mishaps. Everyone knows that people are going to be doing substances out there anyway, so preventing an organization like Bunk Police or Dance Safe, which is dedicated to harm reduction through on-site testing and education, from having an official presence at the festival is just a bad move on the event organizers' part.

By the time I reached the end of the show, I was in a really emotional state as I thanked every single member of Camp Rabbit Hole, my group camp family for Electric Forest, because those guys mean the world to me and I couldn't have imagined spending my first Electric Forest with a better group of people. So thank you again, Michael, Heidi, Nick, Jon, Charlene, Rob, Warren, Bailey, Revan, Sydney, Ronnie, Sabrina, Ryan, Parker, Brandon, Scott, Greg, Hudson, Kendrick, and Sam. You made this the best possible experience for me and I will always love you guys so much!

If you missed the live broadcast of the twenty-first episode of my radio show on @MSP-Waves, you can listen to the recording below:

Thank you everyone for tuning in last night! And for those who didn't tune in, thank you for listening to the recording, if you choose to do so! But regardless, thank you for being here and checking out my post!! I hope to see you all in the audience next time.

Last night's episode featured tracks from Showtek, Dada Life, Brennan Heart, Jauz and Ephwurd, Avicii, Da Tweekaz, Zedd, Wildstylez, Galantis, W&W, Armin van Buuren, and The Prophet. Unfortunately, for this recording, I had to remove those tracks in order to get this video uploaded and posted. If you want to hear the music that I play during my shows, you'll just have to tune in to my live radio show every week! :P You can also click here to launch my Spotify playlist for this episode. I look forward to seeing you there for Episode 22!

As always, my final gratitude before I end this post goes out to @globocop, @r0nd0n, @ma1neevent, @wipgirl, and the rest of the @MSP-Waves family for helping me with my show and for the constant encouragement! You guys are all amazing, and I truly appreciate all that you have done for me!

See you all next time for the twenty-second episode of The Dancing Dreamers with DJ Damashii!


When and Where Can You Listen In?


MSPlogo.png

My show will take place every Wednesday (or Thursday, depending on where you are), at the following times:


5:00-7:00 PM PST
6:00-8:00 PM MST
7:00-9:00 PM CST
8:00-10:00 PM EST
12:00-2:00 AM Thursday UTC
10:00 AM-12:00 PM Thursday ChST
(ChST is Chamorro Standard Time, the time zone used in the Mariana Islands)

You can tune in directly through the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty server on Discord if you are already a member of the @MinnowSupport Project.

If you are not a member of MSP, you can also tune in through the @MSP-Waves website:
http://mspwaves.com/listen

If you would like to tune in and also chat with audience members who are not in MSP, you can do so through Twitch:

Click HERE for a complete listing of all my previous episodes!

DJDamashiiFooterBanner.png

Special thanks goes out to @bembelmaniac for this awesome banner!



Check out some of my other posts!


Content Creation Platforms on the Steem Blockchain
Six Sites You Need to Know About as a New Steemian
How You Can Withdraw Your Steemit Earnings to USD
How to Use Tags to Maximize Visibility for Your Posts and Gain More Upvotes
How The Minnow Support Project Helps You Achieve Your Dreams on Steemit
How I Achieved 200 Followers in My First Month on Steemit
Why I Chose to Invest $100 in Steem
How To Set Up Your Steemit Profile
The Dawn of The Dancing Dreamers
The Dawn of Friendship In a New Age
I'm Just an Island Boy Living in Utah who Loves EDM



!steemitworldmap 40.754539 lat -111.902618 long Salt Lake City, Utah local Steemian! d3scr

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=rodeo670
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=the-dancing-dreamers-with-dj-damashii-episode-21-recording-and-recap-a-recollection-of-my-electric-forest-2018-weekend-1


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @Scuzzy from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59876.72
ETH 3191.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43