The Dancing Dreamers with DJ Damashii Episode 20 Recording and Recap - How Incandescence Merged Ravers and Burners, and My Experience with the New V2 Recycle Program at Deadbeats Salt Lake City!

KAOZthedancingdreamerswdjdamashii20RECAP.jpg

In this week's show, I went over my experiences at Incandescence 2018, a local music and arts festival which took place in Delle, Utah on June 1st and 2nd. It was put together with a ridiculous amount of hard work from the people at Liberatus Entertainment, Light Tribe, Gypsyliveproductions, Failing Social, and Atarii Presents, and once again Rave Relief was a vital lifesaving presence at the event. The festival was a huge fundraiser for the Temple at Element 11, Utah's regional Burning Man event.

I thought it was super cool that the event ended up being a huge merger of the raver and burner communities! It was awesome to see so many ravers there adopting the 10 Principles of Burning Man, which the event organizers made sure to talk about a lot and teach newcomers in the days leading up to the event as well as over the course of the weekend. I like to think that the burner principles are a major amplification of the central tenets of rave culture, PLUR.

I went over each of the 10 Principles that were posted on the event page as a countdown to the event, and I talked about my personal experience and thoughts on each one in regards to what I saw over the weekend. I just really wanted to share those principles with everyone on the show because I was so blown away seeing them in action at the festival and seeing how much people truly lived them. I wish that all ravers could truly live PLUR the way that the burner community seems to truly live their 10 Principles.

Then, in the second hour of the show, I shifted gears and began to talk about V2 Presents Recycle, the new recycling program put out by V2 which had its official launch at Deadbeats Tour Salt Lake City last weekend. I went over how excited I was to finally have a real opportunity to walk the walk instead of just always talking about keeping venues clean on my show.

I immediately jumped on the opportunity to volunteer for the program because I really wanted to do my part to be a respectful and responsible raver by keeping the venue clean and not giving the after-show cleanup workers more work to do which would keep them there even longer after everyone left. I talked a lot about how I really believe that it is our duty as respectful and responsible ravers to really embody PLUR by doing our part to keep the venue clean.

I went over how awesome it was to have people stopping me throughout the course of the night to either thank me for what I was doing or to ask questions about why I was doing it, which provided me with the perfect opportunity to explain my feelings about keeping the venue clean, as well as promote V2's new Recycle program.

I ended the show with a brief call for assistance to the Steem community with my upcoming Electric Forest adventure, but that was not as important as the rest of the things I talked about on the show, so I made sure to leave it for the very very last few minutes (I literally did not talk about it until there were only about 5 minutes left on the show).

If you missed the live broadcast of the twentieth episode of my radio show on @MSP-Waves, you can listen to the recording below:

Thank you everyone for tuning in last night! And for those who didn't tune in, thank you for listening to the recording, if you choose to do so! But regardless, thank you for being here and checking out my post!! I hope to see you all in the audience next week, if I can manage to figure out how to run a live broadcast from the road. I will still be road tripping out to Rothbury, Michigan during broadcast time for next week's show, so I'm trying to work out how to make it happen so that I don't have to end up taking yet another week off.

Last night's episode featured tracks from Cacophonic, Seven Lions/Tritonal/Kill The Noise, Ben Böhmer, Ferry Corsten, Seven Lions, RÜFÜS DU SOL, ODESZA, Dada Life, 3LAU, and The Prophet. Unfortunately, for this recording, I had to remove those tracks (with the exception of the Cacophonic track) in order to get this video uploaded and posted. If you want to hear the music that I play during my shows, you'll just have to tune in to my live radio show every week! :P You can also click here to launch my Spotify playlist for this episode. I look forward to seeing you there for Episode 21!

As always, my final gratitude before I end this post goes out to @globocop, @r0nd0n, @ma1neevent, @wipgirl, and the rest of the @MSP-Waves family for helping me with my show and for the constant encouragement! You guys are all amazing, and I truly appreciate all that you have done for me!

See you all next week (hopefully) for the twenty-first episode of The Dancing Dreamers with DJ Damashii!


When and Where Can You Listen In?


MSPlogo.png

My show will take place every Wednesday (or Thursday, depending on where you are), at the following times:


5:00-7:00 PM PST
6:00-8:00 PM MST
7:00-9:00 PM CST
8:00-10:00 PM EST
12:00-2:00 AM Thursday UTC
10:00 AM-12:00 PM Thursday ChST
(ChST is Chamorro Standard Time, the time zone used in the Mariana Islands)

You can tune in directly through the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty server on Discord if you are already a member of the @MinnowSupport Project.

If you are not a member of MSP, you can also tune in through the @MSP-Waves website:
http://mspwaves.com/listen

If you would like to tune in and also chat with audience members who are not in MSP, you can do so through Twitch:

Click HERE for a complete listing of all my previous episodes!

DJDamashiiFooterBanner.png

Special thanks goes out to @bembelmaniac for this awesome banner!



Check out some of my other posts!


Content Creation Platforms on the Steem Blockchain
Six Sites You Need to Know About as a New Steemian
How You Can Withdraw Your Steemit Earnings to USD
How to Use Tags to Maximize Visibility for Your Posts and Gain More Upvotes
How The Minnow Support Project Helps You Achieve Your Dreams on Steemit
How I Achieved 200 Followers in My First Month on Steemit
Why I Chose to Invest $100 in Steem
How To Set Up Your Steemit Profile
The Dawn of The Dancing Dreamers
The Dawn of Friendship In a New Age
I'm Just an Island Boy Living in Utah who Loves EDM



!steemitworldmap 40.754539 lat -111.902618 long Salt Lake City, Utah local Steemian! d3scr

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=rodeo670
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=the-dancing-dreamers-with-dj-damashii-episode-20-recording-and-recap-how-incandescence-merged-ravers-and-burners-and-my


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43