The Dancing Dreamers with DJ Damashii Episode 04 Recording and Recap - We Talked About Kandi and What it Represents, the Esoteric Nature of the Kandi Trading Ritual, and @brandybb and Sabrina Chimed In During the Second Hour!

KAOZthedancingdreamerswdjdamashii04RECAP.jpg

Sorry for getting this post up later than usual, YouTube was giving me problems with the audio and I was trying to figure that out before making this post. I finally figured it out, and here I am with the Episode 04 recording and recap post! Wednesday night's show was amazing! Thank you so much to everyone who tuned in! If you couldn't catch the show live, however, you can find the recording on this post.

I decided to make that night's show about kandi, those colorful beads that ravers wear all the time. Several people have asked me about what kandi is in previous episodes, but I never really got too deep into the subject, so I decided to take a whole episode to talk about it and really explain what it is, and what those beads represent.

After talking about my personal experiences with kandi, I went over the esoteric nature of the rave ritual of trading kandi. I went over the whole left arm vs. right arm thing, where in magickal practice it is commonly known that the left hand is the "receiver" hand while the right hand is the "sender" hand. Similarly to how the left hand receives energy and the right hand sends it, many kandi kids also keep the kandi that they've received on their left arm, while putting the kandi to give away on their right arm.

I discussed how the kandi we receive from others carries with it not just the person's energy, but also the memories that were created with them that night that they gave out the piece of kandi.

Then, in my second hour, I brought @brandybb onto the show with me and she discussed her raving life and her experiences with kandi, and she talked about her Steemit experience so far as well as her plans for her profile going forward. Of course, I also asked her about her dreams in life, since the title of my show is The Dancing Dreamers with DJ Damashii.

After @brandybb, I had a second guest come onto the show, my friend Sabrina in Arizona, who was the one I received my "Hafa Adai" kandi from (which you can find out more about in this post here). She talked about her raving life as well as her experience as a kandi kid, and why she loves making kandi, what it all means to her, as well as the kandi parties that she participates in with her friends.

If you missed the live broadcast of the fourth episode of my new radio show on @MSP-Waves, you can listen to the recording below:

Thank you everyone for tuning in last night! And for those who didn't tune in, thank you for listening to the recording, if you choose to do so! But regardless, thank you for being here and checking out my post!! I hope to see you all in the audience next week.

Last night's episode featured tracks from Da Tweekaz, Barely Alive and Datsik, Tritonal, Tiesto and BT, Kaskade, Black Tiger Sex Machine, Gouryella, SHSTR, Rezz, Knife Party, and The Prophet. Unfortunately, for this recording, I had to remove those tracks in order to get this video uploaded and posted. If you want to hear the music that I play during my shows, you'll just have to tune in to my live radio show every week! :P You can also click here to launch my Spotify playlist for this episode. I look forward to seeing you there for Episode 05!

As always, my final gratitude before I end this post goes out to @globocop, @r0nd0n, @ma1neevent, @wipgirl, and the rest of the @MSP-Waves family for helping me with my show and for the constant encouragement! You guys are all amazing, and I truly appreciate all that you have done for me!

See you all next week for the fifth episode of The Dancing Dreamers with DJ Damashii!


When and Where Can You Listen In?


MSPlogo.png

My show will take place every Wednesday (or Thursday, depending on where you are), at the following times:


4:00-6:00 PM PST
5:00-7:00 PM MST
6:00-8:00 PM CST
7:00-9:00 PM EST
12:00-2:00 AM Thursday UTC
10:00 AM-12:00 PM Thursday ChST
(ChST is Chamorro Standard Time, the time zone used in the Mariana Islands)

You can tune in directly through the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty server on Discord if you are already a member of the @MinnowSupport Project.

If you are not a member of MSP, you can also tune in through the @MSP-Waves website:
http://mspwaves.com/listen

If you would like to tune in and also chat with audience members who are not in MSP, you can do so through Twitch:

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=rodeo670
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=the-dancing-dreamers-with-dj-damashii-episode-04-recording-and-recap-we-talked-about-kandi-and-what-it-represents-the-esoteric


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

OMG! This is SUCH an AMAZING post! Thank you for sharing! I give you a vote !!

Let's dance together. I love to dance.

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 3.39$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70949.50
ETH 3803.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.45