The Alliance: Be Together & Achieve More

in #thealliance7 years ago (edited)



It was a while ago when I was browsing the feed that I came across posts with a tag that was new to me - the alliance. At the time I did not know about The Alliance but curiosity got the better of me and I applied the tag on the next post I published.

No, the post did not zoom up to the top of the trending page - but I did get comments that were quite different to the "nice post" and "follow me and I will follow back" kind of comments. I was intrigued and decided to find out more about The Alliance.




For those who may not know, The Alliance members define it as a community that helps each other irrespective of language or culture. I am all for such a group within this vast ocean of Steemit where you and your posts can get lost in what I have called in my previous posts, the ever flowing Niagara. If you don't belong to a supportive group you can feel that you don't have an identity - which is what I feel sometimes even though I am a full fledged blogger on Steemit. Being part of a group is motivating for your cause, and encourages you to do more for the group and for Steemit as a whole.

While decentralization is the basic idea behind Steemit, it must have enough cohesion by means of subgroups that are bound together by the common cause of decentralization. This will only make the larger groups efforts even more powerful and increase chances of success.

I have always been a follower of the acronym T.E.A.M - Together Everyone Achieves More. Instead of going it alone, being part of a supportive group makes the individual effort stronger and more enjoyable, while being in the company of like minded people.



I intend to request for being considered as a part of The Alliance. I am a regular blogger on Steemit and a big supporter of newbies who join the platform - mainly because I enjoy supporting and helping others. Most of my posts are geared towards helping those who are new or for inspiring others who may be struggling to achieve success on Steemit. As an Alliance member, I will be able to focus on supporting a small group of people who are willing to create good content.

I am also the creator of the Max Curation Editions that I had to discontinue a while back due to some exigency. Over the weeks that I ran the daily edition I was able to support many good authors, quite a few of whom have become very successful bloggers on Steemit.

Being a member of The Alliance is the ideal way to go, and I hope to continue supporting others while helping the Steemit cause to become the top content platform based on the blockchain.

EDIT: I am now a proud member of the The Alliance - Gamma Syndicate!

Read My Previous Posts - You Will Enjoy Reading Them:


How To Lose Weight In 2018 | Fulfill Your New Year Resolution

Upvoting Bots And ROI | Investment on Steemit Defined

Cryptocurrencies: Bubble or Misunderstood?

Will The Cryptocurrency Market Mature in 2018?

Is Ripple XRP A Sure Winner? | Why Is Ripple Different?

5 Ways To Explain Steemit To Friends And Family

Blogging Tips For Newbies On Steemit

5 Free Resources To Start Meditation | Reduce Stress And Anxiety In Minutes

Ten Ways You Can Use Steem When It Hits $10

How To Make Positive Affirmations Work For You

Mark Zuckerberg Looks Towards Cryptocurrency For Facebook! | Will Facebook Adopt a Crypto Payment System? | Smart Media Tokens For Facebook?

High Price Of STEEM - Pump Or Correction? Reasons Behind The High Price? What Will It Be in 2018?

What To Do When Steem Is At An All Time High?

Image source: Canva, Pixabay

Sort:  

Hi @maxabit! You have received 0.1 SBD tip + 0.03 SBD @tipU from @dswigle :)

@dswigle wrote lately about: Leading Lines Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Check out new tipuvote! feature :)

I really like the time and effort you took with this, aside from #thealliance you really do explain the core values of Steemit itself - something often overlooked. As a community platform it was always meant to be many working together - because collectively we are hashing Steem with our blog posts (I still don't understand how that works!). But with community you can also enjoy the incredible works of others, as you say Steemit has so many posts created every second it's a blur - when you can focus on a group finally you can see just how amazing and talented the members of this platform are.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

Yes, the basics are important even when an entity grows beyond measure. The Alliance is the right way to go, where a smaller group can encompass the same fundamentals as the bigger group of Steemit, making it work really well.

Thanks for the comment!

Thank you for this blog. It is one of the best explanations of what #thealliance is really all about.

Also, welcome to Gamma! It is, of course, the best one as c0ff33 and I are both in it. ;)

Seriously though, I have found that I am surrounded by family there and I am grateful for the day that I went there and became a member.

Upvote and will Resteem tomorrrow Tip!

Thanks so much!!

Thank you for the earnest application :)

Thank you for the kind words.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66425.17
ETH 3185.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63