Application to The Alliance (I want to sneak the word "Rebel" in there...)

in #thealliance7 years ago

In less than a week, Steemit has helped me find so many amazing people from all corners of the earth! YAY! :)

First of all, if you have no idea what #TheAlliance is (I’m just learning, but I can point the way), check out the latest note’s issue. I joined the Light Artillery Discord group from that post, and was instructed to post an application on Steemit to be considered for the group.

I’m game!

Katrina

Question 1: How did I find #thealliance?

Oh geeze. I don’t know when I first stumbled upon the tag… I’ve been wandering down so many Steemit paths through posts and links... I don’t even know how I got there! I eventually found the #haturday tag, mothered by @saffisara, and that solidified my opinion that these Alliance members must be pretty cool.

Question 2: Why do I want to be part of this group?

I’ve got a few reasons for wanting to join. First of all, I’m looking for fun people to connect with on Steemit, to make the experience better overall. This seems like a great group.

Second, #thealliance is makes me think of The Rebel Alliance, and I always wanted to be Princess Leia, so I naturally gravitate towards things that remind me of her.

Third, I’m a new minnow in a big ocean, and am looking for ways to grow into a bigger fish. Maybe even a sea otter to start. ;) Finding supportive family helps anyone grow, so here I am!

Canada Day
Couldn’t resist throwing this picture into this post!
photo: Greg Eymundson, insight-photography.com

Question 3: What do I have to contribute?

I’m fun, enthusiastic, I care about the people I interact with, and I write kick-ass comments! As someone whose vote doesn’t have a ton of power yet, I feel like the most important thing I can bring to the table is my passion to encourage Steemians by engaging in meaningful conversation in the comments section of posts. I make a point to only leave thoughtful replies, and appreciate it when others do the same!


If you want to check out another of my posts to see the quality of my content, I’m super-proud of this piece of flash fiction, a love story between two people and a piano: GIVE ME MOONLIGHT — a short story inspired by Beethoven’s Moonlight Sonata This story hit me like a bomb yesterday, and I’ve already had requests to continue it! If you want to make my day, please head over and let me know what you think. :)

moonlight
photo from pexels.com


Thanks for considering adopting me, Alliance peeps! I’ll do you proud.

PEACE! @katrina-ariel

smiling

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @katrina-ariel! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Thanks very much for the welcome. :)

Nice to meet you!

Sounds like you found your family!! You are going to love all the friends waiting for you. and @topkpop and @saffisara are the best!! And they never sleep! You can always find them when you are in need. Just kidding. But they really are awesome and always willing to help.
Welcome to the family :)

Thank you so much, Marianne! I'm glowing over here. #gratitude

Hello!! I'm from Philippines. Please follow my blogs and i will follow yours as well. I'm a newbie and I would really appreciated getting positive feedback from this community . Hope we can all be good friends :)

If you leave a comment asking people to follow you and you will follow them, people will consider you a spammer.
And when your comment looks a lot like spam, people on this platform do not like this. Actually, some of the bigger accounts might downvote you to a point where you are not visible anymore. Here are two good articles which will help you to be successful on this platform.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@whatamidoing/it-s-a-great-time-for-new-users-to-earn-sbd-by-leaving-good-comments

https://steemit.com/steemit/@thecryptofiend/the-complete-steemit-etiquette-guide-revision-2-0

What a great application and you're 100% right, the greatest contribution minnows like us can make is producing quality content, quality comments and continuing to support the growth of this amazing platform.

I'm also in Alpha so looking forward to seeing you around!

So glad to meet you in Alpha, @phamished! Stoked to be part of an active, supportive community. 💕

Yes lovely to have met you too and chat to you again soon on Discord :)

I absolutely adore the hat! Wow, just like for so many reasons. I am also originally from Canada so hello! Glad you picked the Alpha Syndicate and I want to say, welcome aboard! This was a fantastic application by the ways.

Thank you so much for the warm welcome! I'm originally from the States, but made my way up here in 2000. I love both countries for the amazing people and landscape. (In fact, I feel the same about most places I've been in the world.) I'm thrilled to have picked the Alpha Syndicate and am most grateful for the kindness y'all have shown me thus far. :)

You have definitely covered the #haturday tag well in your post!
and I will admit that I am a sucker for a Canadian Flag!
You are right about a few things, the alliance is a great group of people who like to have fun. We support each other with love and support!
Keep posting great content and membership will be sure to follow.
May the force be with you. always

Darryl (@dadview) resides in Canada. He is an active member of The Alliance and teamcanada
Check out my Latest Blog

lol! The #haturday thing is so much fun. Thank you for the warm welcome. I'm looking forward to reading your posts as well. Blessings to you and your family. May the force be with you!

Welcome to the family :)

Aw, thank you so much! It already feels like a family. Amazing! :)

Terrific application post. You'll have fun in alpha.

Thanks so much! I'm already having a blast. :)

Nice to meet you Kat Leia, may the force be with you. Love your photos. love the Rebels and the cartoon show Rebels and Star Wars in general. You have a great smile. Keep smiling. You're full of life. May the power protect you. That is from the Power Rangers.

Thanks for the warm welcome! You made me blush calling me Kat Leia. :) May the force be with you!

Love the moon too. May the moon keep you wild.

Aaaaooooooo

(Howling... in case you couldn't tell.) :)

you are a funny bunny, ow owwwwww

Hi Katrina, best of luck to you and welcome to Steemit!

Thank you so much! All the best to you, as well. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55326.60
ETH 2348.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32