Saturday Afternoon Expedition

in #thealliance7 years ago (edited)

Lately, I've been posting a lot from Steepshot and haven't gotten into too much detail on any of my posts. Well today, you are in for a treat. I got some sweet pictures of the girls today as we enjoyed some good 'Daddy-Daughter' time while mama stayed at home with the baby. They needed it almost as much as I did, or maybe more? They surely had fun getting out and not having to slow down and wait for me and the baby for a change. Massive loads of energy just pouring from these two. I'll keep the pictures chronological so you can experience it somewhat the way we did. Enjoy!

The Literate Reindeer

I love this particular piece of decorative artwork they put out in Dogwood Park. It's a frign reindeer reading a newspaper and just cracks me up every time. The girls seemed to enjoy him too!


Santa's Sleigh

This is a popular picture taking attraction in the park. We just missed Santa today by about 15 minutes, but I promised the girls that tomorrow, we will come when he is actually here. You'll see a little shed right there, that's Santa's set-up where they can go in and sit on his lap and tell him what they want. I remember last year, one of my princesses was scared and she didn't want to, so I had to sit there with her lol! See if it's any different this year when we go tomorrow!





Gettin' Dizzy Wit' It!

Some of you may have seen the video I posted in chat, but I have to put it here again so everyone can enjoy it. Near the park, there is a big hill that leads up to the amphitheater and art museum and the girls just love rolling down it. Check it out!


The Tree Lighting

Every day at 5 P.M., they light the tree up until New Year's Day with some wicked awesome Christmas music to accompany it. First you'll see a video that is really cute as the girls dance to some awesome tunage. Then, some photos of the tree itself, which doesn't do it justice, topped off with a semi-full view of the park lights after dark. Do enjoy the music! I know I sure did. I just missed recording my favorite version of 'Carol of the Bells', but this one was really awesome too. Who can tell me what it is? Bonus points if you know the original composer ;)









Lazy G Ranch

Wow, that last paragraph sounded almost like I was rattling off a recipe for something lol! Ok, this next long set is taken from a farm out by where I live. It's called Lazy G Ranch and every holiday, they have some type of nativity set up for everyone to enjoy. It's probably the biggest display of Christmas lights and ornaments in the county - at least that I'm aware of - besides the park itself. On the first weekend in December when they open it up to the public, it takes about three hours to drive down this quarter mile of festive displays. The girls really enjoyed it and I hope you enjoy some of the ones I put here :) Though a little more simple than most of the others, I think the icy blue snowflakes were my favorite, what are yours?













Happy Holidays!

As I said, tomorrow, I'm taking the girls to go see Santa, so we'll see how that goes. I do hope everyone is safe this year in their travels and have a wonderful holiday season.

enginewitty_red.png

#thealliance juyo banner enginewitty X40l1N.png

Sort:  

very festive man! looks like the girls had a great time!

They did! If we weren't all hungry, we would've stayed longer😁

Happy Holidays to you and your lovely family!

Thank you sweets, and to yours too! 🎄

Happy holidays to you and your family, stay safe and have lots of fun 🎄🎅🎁
This was really cool, that Christmas tree with the music was really awesome and I understand that the girls loved it.
They don't have anything like that here so thank you for sharing. Great family time, best thing.
Happy Sunday 🤗

Aww thank you sweets. They don't have any kind of City celebrations or anything?

🤗 Yes they have on Christmas eve for those who wants to come and doesn't have anywhere to go.
But only in the middle of the city it's decorated but no nothing like this.
I hope it will come here tho, would be lots of fun.. Lol
That's why it's cool to se what you shared, never seen that before. 🎄 cool

Well then, I'm glad to be able to share with you! Happy it makes you happy 🤗😊

Yupp! doesn't take much does it 🤗 lol
Thank you!

Looks like a great day out with the girls
I love that reindeer statue that is so so cool

Ya was a blast! If you look at the newspaper it's holding it sets it off lol

I did notice reindeer games but couldnt read to much else to be honest

One of the headlines says, "Who's got the biggest rack?" Bwahahahaha! I going there later I get some pix of it.

LMAO Do get more shots

Lol... really? Wonder who made that headline then..... Hahaha 😁

You got a 1.94% upvote from @upme requested by: @enginewitty.
Send at least 1.5 SBD to @upme with a post link in the memo field to receive upvote next round.
To support our activity, please vote for my master @suggeelson, as a STEEM Witness

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 6.79% vote... I was summoned by @enginewitty! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @enginewitty to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

This post has received a 1.85 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @enginewitty. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Hi @enginewitty, I just stopped back to let you know your post was one of my favourite reads and I included it in my Steemit Ramble. You can read what I wrote about your post here.

If you’d like to nominate someone’s post just visit the Steemit Ramble Discord

Kickass amigo!

supasweeeeet :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60565.41
ETH 2347.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47