Happy Thanksgiving from KAOZ - My Expression of Gratitude, Immortalized on the STEEM Blockchain

in #thanksgiving7 years ago (edited)

KAOZthanksgivingpostcoverphoto.jpg

I make it a point to state aloud everything that I am grateful for as soon as I wake up in the morning, and today was no different. However, since today is Thanksgiving here in the United States, I've decided to also state it all here in a post, to be immortalized on the Steem blockchain. This probably won't be everything that I'm grateful for, because sometimes I can take up to five minutes in the morning stating everything...and I don't want to bore you with the little details of my personal life. :P

What I am Grateful For

  • I'm grateful to have woken up for another day of this precious life on this planet we call home. Life truly is a gift, and I am blessed to still be here today despite all the bad life choices I've made over the years.
  • I'm grateful for all the amazing people I have in my life today who love, support, and uplift me, even if they don't really know me personally or have never met me in real life.
  • I'm grateful for my best friend, who I would say has been the single most positively influential person in my life this year. My life has changed so much and I have finally gotten into "the right mindset" just by my frequent association with him. I have overcome so many of the mental and emotional roadblocks from my past that have kept me a prisoner of my own cage and have prevented me from being able to truly progress in life, just from having him in my life and just by him being himself.
  • I'm grateful for my family, and how much they love and support me from afar, especially my mother, who truly is my hero, who comes and saves my ass every time I need saving.
  • I'm grateful for having a comfortable bed to sleep in and a roof over my head, and that I've never had to live on the streets or in my car.
  • I'm grateful for having clean water to drink, and clean water to bathe in every day.
  • I'm grateful for having a car that allows me to get to places that I need to get to.
  • I'm grateful for the massive kindness of strangers that I have encountered online over the past few days, who have not only donated funds to me to help me get closer to being able to get home to Saipan, but have also helped to spread the word about why I need help with getting home.
  • I'm grateful for every single person that I have met this year through my adventures in the Electronic Dance Music community, as every meeting has been nothing short of mind-blowing.
  • I'm grateful for Steemit, because for once in my life I finally feel like my writings are good enough for public consumption and I'm being rewarded for the things that I share with the world.
  • I'm grateful for the @MinnowSupport Project, which has been the main driving force of my success that I've experienced so far in my 6 or so weeks of being on Steemit.

And Now, for @aggroed's Thanksgiving Steem Scavenger Hunt


PALnet thanks:
Screen Shot 2017-11-23 at 10.26.45 AM.png
Screen Shot 2017-11-23 at 10.33.24 AM.png

Witness Vote:
Screen Shot 2017-11-23 at 10.41.22 AM.png

Minnow Support:
Screen Shot 2017-11-23 at 10.56.35 AM.png


Happy Thanksgiving to you all! I hope you take this day to truly remember all that you are grateful for, and don't get crazy over all the Black Friday stuff that's going on later tonight into tomorrow. I leave you all with this video of me singing This by Darius Rucker.

Sort:  

Happy ThanksGiving to the American People.

Thank you for reading my post! :)

Beep! Beep! This humvee will be patrolling by and assisting new veterans, retirees, and military members here on Steem. @shadow3scalpel will help by upvoting posts from a list of members maintained by @chairborne and responding to any questions replied to this comment.

You already know that this is my favorite bot/automated comment on Steemit! :P

Happy Thanksgiving! and I love your list of things to be grateful for. I couldn't agree more!

Thank you so much!! I'm glad you could appreciate my post :D

Hey showing your gratitude in front of a huge audience for those who me love you do believe that help you and to the world really great and I can see it in your post I like the way you had express it .

Thank you so much for reading my post! :)

Welcome sir

Great list!
Thank you for being one of the first people to reach out to me on here. You seem like a good guy, I've enjoyed reading your posts.
Happy Thanksgiving

Thank you so much @road2nowhere! I'm so glad you've enjoyed my posts. How are you liking MSP so far?

MSP seems pretty cool. I'm still trying to figure things out and people are always willing to help there.
Sorry that you weren't able to get home, brother.

Hey I can see that you are a very positive person and look life somewhere different but a positive manner and give respect to others contribution to your success I really like your post.

Thank you so much!

wonderful post and

No wonder you don't see the important messages on our discord.

Your discord is chaotic as fuck!

Clean that up mate!

Our server needs active people.

You do realize that this was an important American holiday for being with family and loved ones, right? Sorry if my decision to spend the weekend away from Steemit and Discord doesn't quite meet your standards for membership in your group. Feel free to kick me if you want to, I'm going through some shit right now and don't care to be hounded to post and upvote every day when I'm trying to spend time with my loved ones in real life. Sorry.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=rodeo670
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=happy-thanksgiving-from-kaoz-my-expression-of-gratitude-immortalized-on-the-steem-blockchain


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

I love the song at the end!😄 Happy Thanksgiving @rodeo670!

Thank you po! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61334.44
ETH 2694.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50