Luang Por Charan, Vipassana meditation Master : หลวงพ่อจรัญ ฐิตธัมโม

in #thai6 years ago

Hello Steemian friends,
This week I have been traveling from Bangkok to northern part of Thailand.
I drove all day long, yesterday. I am in hurry so do not have much spare time to sit and be cozy enough to write. Anyway I did not forget to take picture when I think I would like to write about that place. It is become my favourite time to write to all my Steemian friends.

hhADNKfmTZy62lkgxUaqNw_thumb_9f6e.jpg

5.jpg

These photos were taking at Wat Amphawan ( Amphawan Temple ), Sing Buri, Thailand.
It was my first school of Vipassana meditation. Luang Por Charan is the abbot of Wat Amphawan and also my master of Vipassana meditation.

"Luang Por Charan" was peacefully passed away at Siriraj hospital on 25 Jan 2016, age 87 years 5 months.
Luang Por Charan emphasized the teaching of the law of Karmar, all of his work focus on developing the human mind. After he passed away, his body was kept at Amphawan Temple. People come and worship him at the temple.

Authored by : @iceplease

8.jpg

สวัสดีค่ะเพื่อนๆชาวสตีม
ระยะนี้เราเดินทางตลอดเลยค่ะ ไม่ค่อยได้มีเวลาหยุดนั่งเขียนอะไรยาวๆ
พอแวะที่ไหนนึกอยากจะเล่าให้เพื่อนๆฟังก็ไม่ลืมที่จะเก็บภาพนะคะ
วันก่อนผ่านไปทางสิงห์บุรี
เราเข้าไปกราบสักการะสรีระสังขารของพระเดชพระคุณหลวงพ่อจรัญ ฐิตธัมโม
ครูอาจารย์กรรมฐานองค์แรกของเรา

10.jpg

ตั้งแต่ครั้งที่หลวงพ่อยังอยู่ เราก็จะไปกราบหลวงพ่อเสมอๆ
แต่ได้เห็นองค์หลวงพ่อก็ปิติ มีสติมั่นคงพอที่จะฟันฝ่าทุกอุปสรรคค่ะ
แม้ตอนนี้หลวงละสังขารไปแล้ว เราก็ยังระลึกถึงหลวงพ่อเสมอ

6.jpg

ไปกราบสรีระหลวงพ่อที่วัดอัมพวันตอนนี้ยังได้เห็น
หรีดพระราชทานจากพระบาทสมเด็จพระเจ้าอยู่หัวภูมิพลอดุลยเดชด้วยนะคะ
ระลึกถึงพระองค์ท่านเสมอเช่นกันค่ะ

2.jpg

หลวงพ่อจรัญละสังขารอย่างสงบเมื่อวันที่ ๒๕ มกราคม ๒๕๕๙
ณ โรงพยาบาลศิริราช สิริอายุ ๘๗ ปี ๕ เดือน พรรษา ๖๗

บันทึกระลึกถึง
๑๗ พฤษภาคม ๒๕๖๑

Authored by : @iceplease

Sort:  

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 18.63% upvote!
I was summoned by @iceplease. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64167.02
ETH 2769.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67