Techno Friday | 10 Techno Gems From Iceland

in #techno5 years ago

Beauty Of The Iceland Imprinted On The Wax

Show me a person who doubt in the majestic beauty of this island. Still not completely explored, sleeping beauty located on the tectonic plate's contact point, from time to time wakes up to release most lethal and most dangerous elements. Dark sands deserts with the colorful lakes of acids and sulfurs, volcano, ice caves and red beaches influences the isolated Icelandic population of the medium size city. Surrounded by the post-apocalyptic landscapes, combined with the moon sceneries, struggling with the toughest weather conditions in the paradise lands, Icelanders seems to have a lot of different daily routines and problems than the rest of the Europe. But between all those hard living issues, looking at them, we can spot a lot of very creative, artistic minds. In the previous episodes of #ravingfoxes and #technofriday we have presented you most important profiles from the Iceland, like Bjarki, Volruptus and recent GusGus. This time we are going one step forward to represent you ten most unique and legendary Icelandic techno gems, including tunes from the early and mid 90's.

RARE STUFF CURATED BY BJARKI INSIDE


DAILY MUSIC TAGS
Monday Trance by @andyjaypowell
Disco Tuesday by @musicgeek
Wednesday House by @andyjaypowell
Rap Thursday by @flipstar
Techno Friday by @neutronenkind
Dance Weekends by @uwelang

enjoy
PEACE LOVE UNITY RESPECT

Sort:  

Hi there @cubapl

I haven't seen you in a while so I decided to reach out to you. Hopefully you're okey there and you didn't give up on Steemit completely.

If you would ever decide to come back and would post anything, then please send me link via memo and I will gladly check it out.

Take care of yourself,
Piotr

Hey @crypto.piotr
It is nice that you keep your eye on me. I must say that this absence is somehow a brutally standard for me - I am a freelancer, who works extremely hard during the summer time and slow down during the rest of the year. I am not completely giving up on Steemit, but reducing my activity to the minimum. Mostly upvoting the posts and commenting articles rewarded by Curie.
To be honest, I wanted to stay active on Steemit. I still have a lot of ideas and content to present, but writing a satisfying article consumes a lot of time, which as I said, I have a little.
I think it is a matter of few weeks when I will be back again here, supplying Steemit with my niche, which is obviously electronic music and everything related with it.

I will obviously let you know about my comeback :)
Thanks again for your concern,

Raving Foxes

I'm glad to know that you're fine and well @cubapl :)

I am a freelancer, who works extremely hard during the summer time and slow down during the rest of the year.

Would you mind sharing with me what do you do?

Yours
Piotr

Iceland is among the places I want to visit, so much natural beauty and good music. Thanks for sharing Ravingfoxes (:

I share the same passion for the Iceland like you. All those descriptions of the unexplored and strange places are heating my imaginations since I remember. Second very interesting thing is obviously their artistic expression related with techno music since early 90's. I was deeply surprised with those information about Icelandic techno community in the past century. This is the interesting topic I would like to take a closer look and thanks to the curation of Bjarki, now it is possible. Musical content definitely worth to check

Just found this it seems a nice concept, don't​ know if you already know it (:
ParadIceland – A Techno Tourist Review Of Iceland

wow, thanks ! I haven't seen it yet, but it looks like a obligatory reading for me

also interesting vid about environment
https://www.facebook.com/nasdaily/videos/1063823970436421/UzpfSTEwMDAwMDU5MzgwNzEwNzoyNjQyMTc5NzQ1ODExNzkz/

The video is very cool, I had no idea of ​the details of the day to day life like the warm sulfuric tap water (:
Was seeing the vid and my head was playing one​ of my favorite cuts from Bjarki (can't find the right one anywhere, so here's​ the live edit).

Since you created this post I have been reading about Iceland and its musical richness. It seems to be the ideal place to spend some time creating music. I have always been passionate about the wonderful landscapes, but I have never considered the physiological influence of the environment. As Bjarki says, adding his own explanation for the country's unique musical identity. “The significant amounts of carbon dioxide, sulfur dioxide in the air leads to headaches, dizziness and increases our heart rate which makes us do very moody music." Love your posts each day more, thank you (:

when I was working on the article about Bjarki I read an interviw with him, talking about huge influence from the surrounding landscapes pushing into high level of creativity and the production of even few tracks per day.
BTW, have you heard his newest LP called Bjarki - Happy Earthday ? It has a big premiere in Berlin, including A/V show.

No, I didn't, but will now. I wasn't​ aware of this release. Tanx for the tip! (:

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by JakubAnczyk from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @cubapl! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 6000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 7000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemitBoard to support the german speaking community meetups
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @cubapl! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64186.90
ETH 2759.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66