Rest in Peace: Hawk-chan - Hawkbb

in #teardrops7 years ago


KUJICAM_2018-02-20-06-31-27_developed.jpg

Last Night I showed to you the bad condition of our pet Hawk, check it here guys to know his condition yesterday. I didn't sleep last night until I saw that he is recovering. Before the clock strikes to 10 pm, he still has a seizure but not as worst as I have shown in my last post on his video that it lasted for 4 hours that I was crying and crying, praying and talking to him that he will recover soon and he will fight for his disease.

I am so sleepy last night but I told myself that, if I am sleepy so does Hawk who is fighting for his life.
I feel so blessed and thankful for my family and friends praying for his recovery and telling me to stay strong.


I did so many things that will keep me awake like browsing here on steemit searching for a contest that I want to join, reading books, watching videos on youtube and etc.

20180225_044327.jpg

Then I remember that I need to draw something for my entry so while I was on drawing I kept feeding hawk or letting him drink the dextrose by using the syringe, I kept crying at that night because I can see that he is in pain but still he is fighting for his life. And sometimes I hugged him too to know that I am always here for him that I will never leave him.

KUJICAM_2018-02-25-02-24-53_developed.jpg

My mother told me that he needs to take his medicine by 6 in the morning so when the clock strikes to 6 we immediately let him take his medicine and I told my mother and grandmother to look over Hawk for me cause I am going to take a nap just a little because my eyes were too heavy from 2 nights straight no sleep and for crying.


It was almost 9:30 in the morning when I woke up since 6 in the morning, and I immediately rushed to the kitchen to get the vitamins for him then mother said that the four of them needs to take vitamins so I feed them again, I wanted to sleep again but I saw Hawk, breathing heavily so I cried again sit beside him and started to type so that I can post here on steemit that he is recovering.

20180225_102754.jpg

20180225_102824.jpg


My childhood friend and her mother invited me for some invitations in business, I told them I can't go because this and that's but they kept begging me and I was confused at that time to go to the orientation or just keep watching my pet. At first, I was hesitant when I decided my dog needs me more than that business invitation or so whatever.

I felt pity for Hawk because I saw so many ants big and small that's on his blanket and on his body especially on his face, when I turned him over I saw his left eye was eaten by the ants I quickly try to obliterate on his eyes then transfer him into a cartoon. Hawk was having a hard time to drink nor swallow a soft meat that we prepared for him. At that time I noticed that he is already blind but I told my mom last night that why is that Hawk's pupil isn't responding to my flashlight then later when I act to spank him since he is afraid to that he didn't respond again. Then I cried all over again.

20180225_102811.jpg


3 o' clock in the afternoon when our barangay had a fire in the entire purok 1 (we're in purok 5), I wanted to look out if there's a BFP (Bureau of Fire Protection) who responded so that I can call in Iligan City's branch but my dog was kept howling or barking, a very painful one, so I decided to call my parents to call the nearest BFP instead. And that time I wanted to hug him but he's just barking that he was really in pain so I let him down.

5:10 in the afternoon it was exactly I went after him after I finished eating, I saw him pee and it stinks so much due to the dextrose, his medicine and his vitamins that is combined it lasted for a minute or twos, I even asked my younger sister to assist him then he bark again in a very painful bark so we put him down after he pees then we washed his body. I told my younger sister to put vitamins on his syringe and let him drink it but he is not drinking it anymore

5:20 pm after we washed his body, I rugged or mopped his leaked weewees on the cartoon, while I was doing that I looked at him I saw he stopped breathing then his neck or his head went upward so I shout and cry went after him, I touched his chest then I feel his heartbeat slowly fading so I CPR (Cardiopulmonary resuscitation) him while crying that my eyes began to blurry because of my tears. My grandmother and younger sister were there watching us and my grandmother kept hushing me because I kept crying while shouting.

KUJICAM_2018-02-25-17-35-53_developed.jpg

20180225_191758.jpg

My grandmother wanted to put him on the cellophane so that the other dogs won't get infected.

20180225_173303.jpg

I kept crying since he died until my father bury him in our backyard which is near on my room, but before that, even if I packed him on a big cellophane I still hugged him while I am crying and singing hawk-baby and pabebe (means acting cute in Filipino).

20180225_193632.jpg

my one last hug and kisses

20180225_194810.jpg

when papa is digging some soil. This is the only picture I had when we bury him because it was suddenly raining at that time and my phone is not functioning properly.

I still thanked God because he took him from suffering his pain even if it is so very painful in us but still we must let him go, it's for his good and we still have our 3 dogs left including Hawk's brother, who went after he died, he smelled him then looked at me and went away. It might sound funny but I saw watery in his eyes.


Actually,today marks as the 5th death anniversary of our late dog named Lassie, a Japanese spitz dog and supposedly we must celebrate papa's birthday tonight (Feb 25) and his recovery but how? when he passed away on the day Lassie died and papa's birthday. And today is ate's ( @kneelyrac's ) birthday.

I wanted to post this last night but my heart and eyes are still heavy and I can't concentrate on my loss. It's just that our house felt so empty without him, and we've shared so many memories that I was so used to him for the 2 years and 5 months we've shared. And he is one of the best dog we've ever had.

But before I end this post, I wanna say thank you very much for those who prayed for my dog for his recovery even if he died but still thank you I appreciate the concerns you have given to us.



You guys can check my previous post:

Get Well Soon: Hawk (Our Dog)

Drawing for A Girl

My Entry to Art Contest # 6: In the Bathroom

My Entry to Artstorm Contest #10 Day 5 - Theme: Clowns

My Charcoal Drawing Collection

How I Draw Kaneki Ken

Anime Villain Drawing Contest: My Entry (Annie Leonhart)

Anime Villains Drawing Contest: My entry (Dabi)

Travel blog #2: A Short Visit to the Countryside: Baganian, Tabina Zamboanga del Sur



That would be all guys!

Thanks for dropping by!!


⚓ goiinmary ⚓



Hi everyone!!
I encourage you all to support and vote
Terry @surpassinggoogle, @blocktrades and also @precise as your witness.
Just click here and type 'steemgigs', 'blocktrades' and 'precise' on the first box.



Sort:  

Am sorry for your loss sis. Rest in peace hawk..

Awww. I'm so sorry for your loss. It will be alright, you did the best you could.

Thank you. and yeah, hopefully, soon enough.

Sorry for your loss @goiinmary 😦 I was not expecting this to be the story of how you lost your dog since you commented on one of my posts about our dog. This post had moved me so much, i am hoping you had taken enough rest and always remember that he will always be in your heart no matter what.

Thank you for your concern, I appreciate it ☺
Yes, he will always. ❤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60700.74
ETH 2389.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64