Anime Villains Drawing Contest: My entry (Dabi)

in #avdrawingcontest6 years ago (edited)


IMG_20180216_063054.jpg

This is my entry to @julstamban's Anime Villains Drawing; Dabi from the Anime of Boku no hero academia


Dabi is one of the villain in Boku No Hero Academia. He is part of a villain group called League of Villains, he is one of the most antagonist in the anime or one of the enemy of the heroes.

Dabi is a slim young man with a dark color hair and a spiky hair. His body body is full of stitches and staples on his body especially on his face, since he went through a rough surgical on his body. His stitches on his upper part of his body is from his ears down to his abdomen the only thing that is not stitched on his face is his nose and his cheeks but his nose a piercings. His stitches from his mouth to his ear is sorta giving him a permanent grin on himself even though he is not.

Dabi doesn't have manners or more on like he is such a rude person, he even insulted his leader when he meets him before, he is not the type of the person who is not friendly, confident of himself, who focused on his task that is given by his master, and also he is not that showy person who expresses his emotion to others.


Materials Used


4H Graphite Pencil
Sketchpad
Eraser
Watercolor Pencil
Permanent Pen
no.2 paint brush
Technical pen (0.2 and 0.5)


Work in Progress


20180213_211839.jpg
I draw his right eye first then his bangs so that I can put a distance on his eyes. I draw some curve lines representing the stitches below his eyes and the staples.

20180215_050236.jpg
I continued by his bangs, nose, his piercings and his mouth that is something like grinning or smiling a little.

20180215_051340.jpg
Then I added 4 staples on his right cheek and his ear that has 4 piercings.

20180215_052128.jpg
I continued on sketching his hair, jaw line or his face and then his coat.

This will be my outline for Dabi.

20180215_055040.jpg
I traced my sketch using my technical pen 0.5 and and 0.2 for his eyes, eyebrows and the stitches on his eyes. Those oblong or rectangular shape below his mouth is a staple.

Done tracing my sketch moving forward to inking.

20180215_061123.jpg
Permanent pen is the only thing that came up on my mind that will save my 3 technical pens (0.2, 0.4 and 0.4) so basically, I used my permanent pen to color his dark and spiky hair.

20180215_064936.jpg
Watercolor pencil is the one that I used coloring on his coat or his his shirt. I thought I was done then I realized I forgot to put lines on his right ear for the rough stitches on his ear.

IMG_20180216_063054.jpg
I added some black on his background by the help of my paint brush. So this is my final output of Dabi from Boku No Hero Academia.



That would be all guys!

Thanks for dropping by!!



⚓ goiinmary ⚓



Hi everyone!!
I encourage you all to support and vote
Terry @surpassinggoogle, @blocktrades and also @precise as your witness.
Just click here and type 'steemgigs', 'blocktrades' and 'precise' on the first box.



Sort:  

I super like this character..but not sure what is his power?

His quirk is to generate and control dark tinted flames. I didn't watch the season 2 because it only took me a day to finish the season 1so I know I might be unsated by watching and finishing season 2 so that's why I am not watching yet. :(((

nice artwork!!
You're blessed with a very creative hand..

Thank you for your compliment ma'am! I appreciate it :)
I guess for me, all of us are blessed but needs to practice to know how to use it well hehe thank you once again :)

correct!! sabi nga nila, "there's always a room for improvement" kaso naligaw ata ako, di ko mahanap yung room na yun.. haha...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54733.25
ETH 2475.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15