My Entry to Art Contest # 6: In the Bathroom

in #bathroom6 years ago (edited)

A Serenity in her bathtub


20180220_130137-01.jpeg
This is my entry to @agneslaczo's ART CONTEST # 6. IN THE BATHROOM


Some of the girls or woman will take time taking a bath because most of the time, a bathroom is one of the places where you can think deeply. And also most of us especially me (hehe) will take time not because we or I am thinking into something but because I am enjoying my time in the bathroom like I loved how the water run through my hair down to my body and sometimes, while I am in the bathroom I will take it as my opportunity to clean our bathroom since my mother always assigned me to clean our bathroom, washed our clothes but just a few. But there are times also that when I am going to take a bath it won't take me 5 mins in the bathroom everytime I am in hurry, especially in my class.


Materials Used


4H Graphite Pencil
Technical Pen (0.2)
Bond Paper
Eraser
Sharpener


Work in Progress


20180220_063900-01.jpeg

  • Quick sketch

20180220_065620-01.jpeg

  • Tracing my outline. The circles stand for the bubbles.

20180220_071706-01.jpeg

  • I started coloring the bubbles on her the tub, then her shower cap and then her face which is her lipstick, her eyebrows, and her lashes.

20180220_072945-01.jpeg

  • I continued on coloring the color of her bathtub into color gray, as you can see I leave some white spaces in her bathtub because I am going to color it into orange.

20180220_073204-01.jpeg

  • Then I added the color orange in her bathtub color.

20180220_074302-01.jpeg

  • Sorry this is a blurry pic, well in this picture, I colored his knee, hand(s), and her face for her skin tone and I put color red on her knee and her cheek(s) since it's so warm in her bathroom or the water of her bathtub.

20180220_130137-01.jpeg

  • I colored the circles or bubbles into a different color. And this is the final output of my drawing.


You guys can check my previous post:

My Entry to Artstorm Contest #10 Day 5 - Theme: Clowns

My Charcoal Drawing Collection

How I Draw Kaneki Ken

Anime Villain Drawing Contest: My Entry (Annie Leonhart)

Anime Villains Drawing Contest: My entry (Dabi)

Travel blog #2: A Short Visit to the Countryside: Baganian, Tabina Zamboanga del Sur



That would be all guys!

Thanks for dropping by!!



⚓ goiinmary ⚓



Hi everyone!!
I encourage you all to support and vote
Terry @surpassinggoogle, @blocktrades and also @precise as your witness.
Just click here and type 'steemgigs', 'blocktrades' and 'precise' on the first box.



Sort:  

Yeah sure. Thank you by the way :)

Hi taga iligan ka?

Dili. Pero same tag school 😅 haha

I like the style in which you created your art work. Congratulations.
You can see the mine and if you like it. ok
https://steemit.com/bathroom/@rmm31/art-contest-6-in-the-bathroom

Thank you. Yeah sure

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13