My Sweet Escape 4: Captivating Capones Island (cont. of Zambales and Beyond)

in #teardrops6 years ago (edited)

The Captivating Capones Island

64.jpg

This is the continuation of my other two blogs in my 3 days Zambales Escapade

After an hour of selfies, I mean exploration, we went on to our next destination, the beautiful Capones Island.

The Boat Ride

On we go to another boat ride towards the contiguous island of Capones. Compared to Camara Island this place is bigger and a lot more beautiful. My fear of riding a boat suddenly disappeared and was replaced by excitement. I can also see other boats heading towards the said Island. I can witness clearly the island from afar. At the picture below, you will notice a white lining below the rock mountain. That is the white sand. It is my first time to glimpse on such. Jaw dropping moment on the record. This moment puts me in the scene of Disney's Moana wherein she and Maui go on a search for the heart of Te Fiti. Goosebumps indeed.

(Capones Island, shot from the boat)

(Capones at the background, yeah!)

The waves are getting stronger that morning. It became hard for us to dock. Thanks to our skillful guide who made amazing maneuvers for us to reach this heavenly place. Made with mostly of rocks, we were told that the Island is inhabited as well like Camara Island. This place, as to my estimation, is about 3 times bigger than the previous Island we visited. Our boat guide told us the during typhoon you will see neither Capones or Camara Island at all. The reason why no one stays here. That was a nice trivia.

Marvelous Impression

(The Sky, The Sea and The Sand)

As we get closer and closer, I can't explain how I feel. It is as if I have been here before. I don't feel estrange of the place at all. Awe, that is just what is reigning in me. The whole place is so beautiful and you will get captivated by it. The majestic view from the Island across the sea is breathtaking. The combination of the sand, the sea and the sky is quite astonishing like in postcards. Suddenly, I just feel so free. The sun was also so shy to shine that time though it is an almost midday. It was a bit cloudy which made the stay a lot even better.
Wonderful!!! God is the greatest landscape artist. Blessed as I am to be here but even more blessed experiencing the environment with all of my senses. This encounter made me feel so alive.

(A Macrophotography of the Sand Granules)

The sand is unbelievably fine. The white color of those sand made the entire vicinity so clean and even more inviting. I surrender to nature and lay down on the sand. It's as if I am lying on a bed. Ooop! I shed some tears. Being here is a dream turned into a reality. What a wondrous moment of my existence. The breeze... Oh my goodness, the breeze...it is astoundingly fresh. It is so calming, healing my fears and all the hurts of yesterday. I can't remember the last time I left such tranquility. The ambiance is appeasing my soul.

As the wind blows, the finest part of the sand goes along with the wind. You have to guard your eyes or else the particles might get in. Here is an amateur video clip of the fine sand using my Vivo Y53 phone. The sand disappears with the wind

I stand against the blow of the wind and take deep breathes. Tapping my face was a great help for me to really realize that this is not a dream...I am not dreaming anymore. As I inhale big deep breathes, I feel in one with the surroundings. I am on the beach, however, I can feel that I am on the summit of the mountain. It was just priceless. This is the best place I have been all my life.

61.jpg

Definitely, this place is a paradise. As I walk at the beach, my feet is submerging in the sand. It is so soft. I can hear the blow of the wind. My ears also endear the dashing of waves. Oh lovely!!! I am blessed. I am a creation of God. I can feel it here. My God is closer to me in this place just like the good old days.

(The Wind never seizes to Blow)

Since this is once in a lifetime experience, I took the chance of having countless selfies. These are the pictures that I still look until now. (Yes, I was there. It is true. It is not an illusion)

74.jpg

Such good things end so fast. After more than an hour, we need to leave this heavenly place. We need to go to our next itinerary. Talisayen cove is also waiting for us which is about half an hour of boat ride from where we are. As we board the boat, I still look back at the island. I left my heart in Capones. This tiny land mass captivated my entirety.

67.jpg

As we head to our destination the lyrics of the song Its a Wonderful World plays in my head.

I see trees of green, red roses too
I see them bloom for me and you
And I think to myself what a wonderful world

I see skies of blue and clouds of white
The bright blessed day, the dark sacred night
And I think to myself what a wonderful world

The colors of the rainbow so pretty in the sky
Are also on the faces of people going by
I see friends shaking hands saying how do you do
They're really saying I love you

I hear babies crying, I watch them grow
They'll learn much more than I'll never know
And I think to myself what a wonderful world
Yes I think to myself what a wonderful world

52.jpg

(My Adult Walker)

Pretty sure it is a wonderful world. There a lot of beautiful things out there waiting to be discovered no one else by us. We just have to get out of our shells, go over the cover of the box and leave our comfort zone. Who knows that a disabled person like me was able to explore this place. No one did. I just believe that one day it will happen. Taking a lot of courage for a voyage, giving a new stuff a try and pushing it all the way through.

This adult walker I consider a part of my body. I can't walk without. But my situation wasn't a hindrance to explore places I can explore. If I was able to do it, of course, much more you can too.

Tune in to my next travel blog. The continuation of this 3 day Zambales escapade. We will invade Talisayen Cove.

Thank you for reading my blog. Until next time.

162.jpg

Note: photos and the video was taken using my Vivo Y53 phone. All pictures are raw and didn't undergo treatment

Sort:  

Awesome post!! Keep it up and check out THIS POST as well as I have something similar.

Awesome post!! Keep it up and check out THIS POST as well as I have something similar.

Awesome post!! Keep it up and check out THIS POST as well as I have something similar.

Awesome post!! Keep it up and check out THIS POST as well as I have something similar.

Awesome post!! Keep it up and check out THIS POST as well as I have something similar.

Awesome post!! Keep it up and check out THIS POST as well as I have something similar.

Awesome post!! Keep it up and check out THIS POST as well as I have something similar.

Great Read! Check out my post as well.

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 12 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 24 SBD worth and should receive 106 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

thank you so much @trufflepig :). This is my 2nd time to be chosen.

You received an upvote as your post was selected by the Community Support Coalition, courtesy of @steemph.antipolo

@arabsteem @sevenfingers @steemph.antipolo

thank you Community Coalition this is an honor for me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63721.15
ETH 3305.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91