My Sweet Escape 3: Peaceful Camara Island (Cont. Zambales and Beyond)

161.jpg

Note: First of all, thank you for reading my other travel experience, My Sweet escape 2: Zambales and beyond. Now, here is the continuation.
And then, an unexpected event happened. The boat we were riding suddenly stopped. We are in the middle of the sea between the Camara Island and the mainland Zambales. We are far away from the mainland nor from the island. Then the waves started striking on us. The boat is bobbing as if it is going to turn upside down. One minute, two minutes, five minutes , the boat engine is still not working.
OH no my fear is about to happen.......
.•:¨¨:•. .•:¨¨:•..•:¨¨:•. .•:¨¨:•..•:¨¨:•. .•:¨¨:•..•:¨¨:•. .•:¨¨:•.

Our boat started wiggling in the middle of the sea. Then one of our boat guides came up from the water after inspecting the boat engine. It was a piece of plastic that was stuck in the boat turbine that made it stop. Luckily my fear of a boat accident didn't happen. Whew!

As we go on our ride, my friend told me to shout to release all my tension. Honestly, it was a great relief. So we head on to our first stop, Camara Island.
.•:¨¨:•. .•:¨¨:•..•:¨¨:•. .•:¨¨:•..•:¨¨:•. .•:¨¨:•..•:¨¨:•. .•:¨¨:•.
00000.jpg

This island is inhabited. The vegetation is poor since it is mostly made of rocks and sand. But its beauty is so raw. The sand is yellowish with small rocks blended on it. It is so small and I suspect that it may almost submerge during high tide or a storm. There are few plants growing in the rocky hills of the island.

The place is so quiet that you can only hear the moving of the waves. There a lot of rock formations everywhere. You are not that free to roam around. These rocks were supposed to be products of volcanoes erupting from under the sea. In fact, the whole island itself is produced from volcanic eruptions from under the water.

00000000.jpg

During our drop at Camara Island the wave is so strong. So we have to enter a small hole in the rocks to pass through the other part of the island, the wider portion since our boat dock on the other side of the place. Anyway, the pass-through was quite a challenge especially for me :) But I made it Hurray!!!

000000000.jpg

Well, so what will a millennial do is such quite picturesque place...of course selfies. Honestly, it was my dream to become a model haha. Obviously, it was just a dream haha. I just don't have the courage to pursue it. But through social media, I feel I am a model already wahahahaha!!!

I am thankful to one of my friends, who is also a Steemian, @erniebagamasbad who became my talent manager and instructor during my pictorial at the Camara Island ( just give me this one please, haha!).

After an hour of selfies, I mean exploration, we went on to our next destination, the beautiful Capones Island.

Kindly tune in to my next blog for the continuation of this travel blog. Thank you Steemians. Hope you enjoy my article

Sort:  

Your smile makes a winning selfie. The place looks so relaxing and picturesque. How I would love to be there. Nice post thanks for sharing.

Wow! thank you so much for the compliment. This is an island at the South China Sea but still part of Philippine jurisdiction. It is located at Zambales, a province at the north side of the country

Can peeps bring tents and stay for a couple of days??

if you wish to have a trip. I can send you the contact info of our agent. The price is unexpectedly affordable.
Camara Island
Capones Island
Talisayen Cove
Anawngin Cove

Sige nga kuya..paki nga pls!

ito p oang fb page nila

https://web.facebook.com/Zambales-4-island-cove-tours-1126511750739916/

contact MARICJEAN SOLAYAO po

next balik namin sa Nagsasa at Potipot naman po kami pupunta

thanks kuya!! Enjoy and will wait for ur blogs☺

maraming salamat din po madam @immarojas :)

Am known as Lola.Imma po😂🤣

ok po Lola Imma. You are such a kind person :). I can feel it even thru your comments :). HItting the follow button now :)

yes they can. BUt this island is inhabited. There is another island where you can camp which is a boat ride away. Its name is Anawangin Cove :).

Where to get the boat?

the boat will be provided by the travel tour I referred to you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66937.04
ETH 3270.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74