ELEGY FOR A GUARDIAN,A FRIEND AND A MOTHER.

in #teardrop6 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_2018-04-20-08-12-48_1.jpg

  

Oh! Death you will undo me 

You will make me pick a knife and stab thee

Whanest thou this?:

Stretching those filthy hands on another branch of my tree; 

Making me rush into a dark room, hug a pillow and shed tears;

Making me cloak again in black robes.

Can't one wink an eye without thou stealing?

Can't life be trusted in your care without thou betraying? 

Why art thou so cowardly in thy schemes?:

Grappling with callow little'uns for grandpa and grandma 

Burgling into students homes to steal their parents

While they away engrossly converse with education 

Why dost sad faces whet thou wrinkled wench?

Thinkst thou art brave making me mourn? 

Lo! More merit making mettlesome match be that thou canst match

If thou thinkst thou art brave 

Go to Africa and wrestle and win corruption 

Go to South Africa and exterminate xenophobia

And stop being a ghoul to corpses of life, fate and desires

Thou art a knave to sickness, accidents, betrayal, mischief and deceit 

Quit stealing from me most villainous wench

Or else I'll stab thee,Death, to death ; I promise I'll stab thee. 


(For a guardian,a mother,& a friend ,I lost to an untimely death)

Sort:  

Great post! You've earned a 5.89% upvote from @dolphinbot
Join the DolphinBot Team for Daily Payouts in Steem! Click here: http://bit.ly/dolphinbot

This post has received a 3.12% upvote from @aksdwi thanks to: @zeuz.

Loading...

You got a 12.02% upvote from @nado.bot courtesy of @zeuz!

Send at least 0.1 SBD to participate in bid and get upvote of 0%-100% with full voting power.

You got a 9.19% upvote from @redlambo courtesy of @zeuz! Make sure to use tag #redlambo to be considered for the curation post!

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 1.56% upvote!
I was summoned by @zeuz. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...


woosh

A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.


Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58188.83
ETH 2585.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40