Silhouettes and Sunrise

in #teamnz6 years ago

Silhouettes and Sunrise

This morning, I slept in for me at about 5:30, but that was still early enough for me to head to the beach to catch the sunrise, I headed to a spot at the end of Walnut Beach and Wildemere Beaches, I am not 100% sure which beach this spot is, to be honest, but I guess that is not important.

Silhouettes at sunrise.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F22 1/15 ISO 8000
Click here to view larger



This is the first shot I took this morning, I went to this spot to get some early morning shots around these old piles of an old pier or jetty.

The first colors of sunrise were just making an appearance as I got there and as you can see we got some nice colors this morning.

I did mess up with this shot, I had ISO set to Auto for this first shot and of course, my camera wasn't to know I was set up with my tripod and with the low light it cranked up the ISO to 8000, but even with that I still like this shot.

Silhouettes at sunrise 2.jpg

Sony A7iii 33mm F10 1/6 ISO 125
Click here to view larger



And here is the second shot I took this morning looking over the end of the damaged pier.

And I then spent about 45 minutes enjoying the beach and sunrise, for me that's the best way to start the day, and of course took more photos, but I only had time to edit a couple for this evenings post.

This is a post for @juliank’s daily photo contest for info check out the FAQ page

This is for the Sunday Golden Hour Photography

The other daily challenges are

Monday: foodphotography and animalphotography

Tuesday: landscapephotography and cityscapephotography

Wednesday: architecturalphotography and vehiclephotography

Thursday: macrophotography and colourfulphotography

Friday: streetphotography and travelphotography

Saturday: sportsphotography and smartphonephotography

Sunday: goldenhourphotography and longexposurephotography


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 41.195079 lat -73.078612 long Walnut Beach Milford CT d3scr

Sort:  

What a view and what a way to start the day! Great captures!

Thanks and got ng to the beach for sunrise always makes for a great start to the day for me 😎

very pretty!!! ❤
Unbelievable good shot!! fantastic colors and light and composition.
both are true masterpiece!!!

@ykdesign Thanks you are so kind :)

Such nice colors, as always, that really make the photo shine 💚

@zen-art Thnaks so kind of your to say

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

You just got a Team NZ upvote!

This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.

Why join discord room? Here are 10 reasons why.<

Enjoying the bump? Please consider supporting your fellow Kiwis with a delegation. How? Read here.

For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

This is awesome photograph of rising sun..
i like this photographs..

You are welcome dear friend..

Great colors. Great start to your day. We get up early too. Hard to sleep in even when we have the chance. Early walks are the best. We heard coyotes still out this morning.

@steven-patrick I thin its the best time of the day, I have heard people reporting seeing coyotes here but I have never seen or heard one

You did it!! These are so beautiful, and no, it doesn't matter in the slightest what beach it's at :)

Now for something different ... 5:30 am is sleeping in for you??? :)

@lynncoyle1 Indeed a did and got some nice colors this morning :)
Ohh yes thats a sleep in for me I normally wake at 4:15 :)

That first shot is amazing. I love how the jagged pier looks like fingers reaching up for help out of the mire!

@papacrusher Thanks considering I messed up the settings I am glad how that first one came out some of the shots I took later when more colors come out should be even better i ope, but then you never know

I see the hand now bad I hadn't seen that till you mentioned it

Great color and composition. I wish my old Canon could handle ISO 8,000 that well...

Thnaks I am still shocked how well this camera handles high ISOs

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60938.00
ETH 2386.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57