Need a Hand

in #teamnz6 years ago

Need a Hand

Need a hand Madame Tussards.jpg

Sony A7iii 34mm F8 1/60 ISO 1000
Click here to view larger



I know I know its a trerrible title but I never claimed to be good at coming up with titles for my posts, in fact I often say the opposite I am terrible t thinking up names for photos of posts.

Anyways this is a shot of the big hand above the entrance to Madame Tussauds in Times Square.

What surprised me about this hand is how many do not even notice it, when I posted a shot of it on Faarcebook a couple of years back two or three people commented how they had been to Madame Tussauds there and never noticed the hand.

Need a hand Madame Tussards-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F8 1/60 ISO 160
Click here to view larger


And here is a shot looking up the building, you can only barely see the thumb ther ei another hand at the top of this display.


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 40.757292 lat -73.985863 long Times Square NYC d3scr

Sort:  

Definitely a place I need to visit :)

Note: You are not alone when it comes to naming photo's or coming up with a title for posts. Most of the time I work with whatever comes in mind at first. Sometimes it's so lame you take a second swing at it resulting in a even lammer name...lolll

@faustofraser LOL thanks I am glad it is not just me with the naming :)

OMGosh! That had me totally laughing out loud as I am walking down the street. Some stranger in Bar Harbor who was standing close to me got a look at it (how could I NOT show her??) and she laughed harder than I did. Now THAT is proper appreciation!

Another wonderful post, JJ! I surely get my fix strolling through your posts!

Thank you!

@dswigle 😀to me its a good day if you can make someone smile so thanks for that it snow a good day :)

You just got a Team NZ upvote!

This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.

Why join discord room? Here are 10 reasons why.<

Enjoying the bump? Please consider supporting your fellow Kiwis with a delegation. How? Read here.

For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=need-a-hand


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

I love that hand! I want it on one of my Singularity ladies. Imagine not noticing a thing like that, though I suppose when one is in the city, there are many distractions. Also I notice more and more in cities many people are looking at their palms and not even the city streets, funny that.

I love the detail of that hand and the ring on her finger, wondrous.

@donnadavisart It is such a cool hand and yes I think your right to many are looking at their devices these days and miss seeign what is around them

Thank you @tattoodjay for joining Photochain's photography contest. We appreciate your support and will reward you for each entry.

This contribution earned you 10 XP and 10 photons.
Don't forget to comment on other #photochaincommunity contributions to increase your XP multiplier and earn even more!

Daily statsOverall stats
Daily contributions: 1/∞Current level: 1
Daily XP: 10/∞Total XP: 90
Daily Photons: 10Total Photons: 90
Multiplier: 1XP required to level up: 100
Comments: 0/5Total contributions: 9

To receive the reward contact @runicar on Discord with your Ethereum wallet.
More info can be found at the contest announcement post.
Read more about Photochain on this post.
Visit photochain.io.
Try out the demo.

Ha! Been there, done that! Love that place ❤️👍🏻☺️

@arosebunch This is one of the Times Square Sights I have actually been in to see it is so cool for sure

euh, well, yes but... a smaller one will do ;-)

@pixelfan LOL yeah smaller may be more functional

Good title. I find the hand a bit scary.

@manorvillemike Thanks Yes i imagine some find it cool some find it scary

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64359.49
ETH 2619.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83