Doc Holidays

in #teamnz6 years ago

Doc Holidays

Street art East Side Doc Holidays.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F7.1 1/100 ISO 100
Click here to view larger


This is the wall outside, well I can guess you know where it is outside since it's written there quite clearly, Doc Holidays.

Doc Holidays s a Texas roadhouse-style bar in the East Village with biker bartenders & country music on the jukebox.

Sounds like a cool place if I was still drinking I would go check it out one evening, but since I do not drink anymore I will pass on going there to try it out.

But the Art work on the wall is so cool I thought.

A Post for @juliank’s daily photo contest for info check out the FAQ page

This is for the Friday Street Photography

The other daily challenges are

Monday: foodphotography and animalphotography

Tuesday: landscapephotography and cityscapephotography

Wednesday: architecturalphotography and vehiclephotography

Thursday: macrophotography and colourfulphotography

Friday: streetphotography and travelphotography

Saturday: sportsphotography and smartphonephotography

Sunday: goldenhourphotography and longexposurephotography

Street art East Side_.jpg

Sony A7iii 62mm F7.1 1/60 ISO 160
Click here to view larger


This second shot is just down the road The art of the buildings I fele is cool, but the rerst of the tagging doesn't impress me that much.

But that said it does make these rubbish tins stand out a bit I guess.


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 40.727328 lat -73.982929 long Doc Holidays East Village NYCNYC d3scr

Sort:  

You just got a Team NZ upvote!

This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.

Why join discord room? Here are 10 reasons why.<

Enjoying the bump? Please consider supporting your fellow Kiwis with a delegation. How? Read here.

For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-08-17T23:13:30
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 685.20/800.00
Total Photos: 32
Total comments: 352
Total contest wins: 3
And have also received a 3.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

This post has received a 18.92 % upvote from @sharkbank thanks to: @sammosk.

Very Cool Photo's once again!!! I love your work!!!

Thanks so kind of you to say and appreciated

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

I am a little surprised Bill deBlasio has not taken away that gun...
😁

Doc Holidays looks interesting. I grew up in Texas, Oklahoma and Kansas. I really despised country music. Now its kind of nostalgic or if not the music at least a good southern twang. I'm with you on drinking though as in I don't anymore.

I was never into country music and not sure if its age but I am liking some of it now

Great shots. In first one I love the colors and the second one just brought me back to reality haha :D

@whack.science Thanks such contrast between the two of them isnt there

You always surprise me with the colors, always so colorful!

Thanks I do like bring out the colors

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 231 (8/19/18)

The STEEM Engine is an initiative dedicated to promoting meaningful engagement across Steemit. Find out more about us and join us today.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59120.07
ETH 2921.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79