Colorful Art on the streets of NYC

in #teamnz6 years ago (edited)

Colorful Art on the streets of NYC

Street Art Chime for change.jpg



Sony A7iii 28mm F5 1/100 ISO 100
Click here to view larger



One of the cool things about walking around NYC iis you never know what you will come across, take this colorful wall for example, it is so colorfula nd vibrant it catche sones eye from a distance so I had to head down the street to see it closer and get a couple of shots.

Someone asked and I should have said the writing on the mural are about dreams thinsg such as My dream is to be an Artist

This also fits for a post for @juliank’s daily photo contest for info check out the FAQ page

This is for the Thursday Colorful Photography

Street Art Chime for change-3.jpg



Sony A7iii 47mm F5 1/60 ISO 160
Click here to view larger



And in Stark contrast to the Mural, right beside me as I took the first photo, was this tagging on a brick wall, now I love some of the artistic graffitti around but stuff like this not so much so let me finish off with.

Street Art Chime for change-2.jpg



Sony A7iii 33mm F5 1/100 ISO 100
Click here to view larger



A closer in shot of the Mural, it seems ot be part of the Chime for Change initiative founded by Gucci, but other than that I do not know what that is about.


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 40.723192 lat -73.996801 long Manhattan NYC d3scr

Sort:  

Colourful - I do like to see come cool street art!

@adambarratt I do love the street art in NYC there is so much of it


This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.

Why join discord room? Here are 10 reasons why.<

Enjoying the bump? Please consider supporting your fellow Kiwis with a delegation. How? Read here.

For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=colorful-art-on-the-streets-of-nyc


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

😱my next cam will be a sonyA7iii 😍 dont know when ... but this is the one 🔥

@marjanko Yeah I saw you had the A6000 a great camera I had one, well two of those, one I sold and other is with my Daughter in Law, I now have the a7II which I strongly recommend and the A6500

I love the a6000 so maybe I will get the 6500... but a a7 is a monster. A perfekt camera for storm hunting 👌
Will see 🔥
image.jpg

@marjanko and a nice lens you have on it, A macro Lens may well be the next one I buy ;)

@tattoodjay worth every penny👌 I just love it 😍
I just need a 10-18mm sony for storm hunting ... but most of my photos I shot with macro

@marjanko Yes that is also on my list would be great for my walk around street and beach photography

@tattoodjay I heard so much good thing about the lens🔥, but it's not cheap... that is a downside at sony 😭
But the photos are amazing.😍

We're at a really interesting place for photography, from what I can tell. I'm heavily invested in Canon glass, but the Fujifilm X series (X-H1 especially) looks amazing. Canon and Nikon are both set to release serious mirrorless cameras, too, and Canon's dual-pixel autofocus is almost DSLR fast... Should be interesting to see what all these players come up with.

@marjanko yes me to, Sony isnt cheap but I think its the best out there at the moment

Vibrant and cool! Love it

@chelsea88 Thanks it sure did catch ones eye

That blue face looks amazing but those names I never understood, where is the art in that? I always like to see art on street, but true art like that face image. Singing your name on the wall is not art :D

@zen-art we are totally in Synch on this tagging is terrible and I would love to see it all cleaned away, but good street art I love to see

Great Post & captures!
Is that mural downtown on Lafayette st?

@jcsteem I normally randomly take shots os street names so I know where I was when I took a shot, I didn't for this one but yes I think it was there near Spring Street if I remember rightly

The colorful murals are so much nicer to look at, aren't they @tattoojay?!! I've recently done a lot of posts featuring the murals around here in playa del Carmen, Mexico, but the last two I found last week sometime are out of this world!! If you like a good mural, check them out :)

(and the posts are way past post payout fyi; I just love sharing them with fellow mural lovers haha)

@lynncoyle1 Ohh yes I think so as well
I will have to go check out the ones you shared :)

Very unique art. Wonderfull wall painting

@gr8mudy I thought the same it was a cool find

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57307.38
ETH 2434.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32