Art on the Streets of NYC

in #teamnz6 years ago

Art on the Streets of NYC

I often share posts of some of the graffiti on the streets of NYC but for this post, I thought I would share a couple of more permanent art pieces I have come across.

But first sorry for not being so active in visiting and commenting for this long weekend, the kids and grandkids came to visit and was busy with them, but now will be back to my normal routine

art on the street near 2nd Ave and 37th.jpg

Sony A7iii 30mm F8 1/60 ISO 125
Click here to view larger



This is a little park, off 2ND Ave around 37 th Street I think, I love this art piece, and if I worked nearby to this little park I could see me taking my lunch there quite often and sitting and relaxing while enjoying my lunch.

art on the street near 2nd Ave.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F7.1 1/60 ISO 640
Click here to view larger


And this second piece is also just off 2Nd ave and one a quit elike as well


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 40.752412 lat -73.976960 long Midtown NYC d3scr

Sort:  

Neat park. I can see why you would spend your lunch there, Jay. I’m glad you had some family time. 😊

@redheadpei It is a cool and quite spot, thnaks

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 248 (9/05/18)

The first one looks like a mosaic. Very nice. Looks like a nice place to hangout @tattoodjay


This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.

Why join discord room? Here are 10 reasons why.<

Enjoying the bump? Please consider supporting your fellow Kiwis with a delegation. How? Read here.

For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=art-on-the-streets-of-nyc


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you @tattoodjay for joining Photochain's photography contest. We appreciate your support and will reward you for each entry.

This contribution earned you 10 XP and 40 photons.
Don't forget to comment on other #photochaincommunity contributions to increase your XP multiplier and earn even more!

Daily statsOverall stats
Daily contributions: 1/∞Current level: 4
Daily XP: 10/∞Total XP: 570
Daily Photons: 40Total Photons: 1560
Multiplier: 1XP required to level up: 590
Comments: 0/5Total contributions: 57

To receive the reward contact @runicar on Discord with your Ethereum wallet.
More info can be found at the contest announcement post.
Read more about Photochain on this post.
Visit photochain.io.
Try out the demo.

Beautiful. I could only imagine eating a delightful lunch looking at that beautiful mural in front of me. Thanks for sharing @tattoodjay:)

And thanks for your visit or support :)

It is always cool to decorate streets with good looking art.

Thanks for sharing the pictures.

Yes I agree and it’s one good thing NYC does

Gorgeous photos, as always (:
Tfs!

Thanks kindly

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 65139.82
ETH 3206.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16