My Family | Fun Time At The Local Recreational Park

in #teammalaysiababes6 years ago (edited)

Today's post will not be about my art but I am going to share a bit about our activity with the kids last Saturday. After staying in this neighborhood for three months, we finally got to explore a bit of our area and finally brought the kids to our local recreational park. I know it sounds weird that we didn't get to explore the neighborhood despite been staying here for a quarter of the year. If you have been following my posts since last year, you would be aware that I had been unwell for several months and we shifted to Klang Valley from Kuching, Sarawak sometime in December. We didn't manage to do a lot of sightseeing due to my illness and just being so busy trying to settle down and stuff.

The Taman Wawasan Recreational Park is about 3 kilometers (1.8 miles) from our apartment. It is a famous spot for the local residents going for their daily jog and exercise. There are several basketball courts and a futsal court and all the courts were fully utilized on the day we went. For those who are more adventurous, there is a hiking trail nearby at the Ayer Hitam Forest Reserve. However, I don't know where exactly the entry to the trail. If my left knee was not badly injured by a fall last year, I would probably go on a hike. The last hike I did was many years ago at Poring Hot Spring, Sabah.

So here is the fun playground we were heading too. The kids were so excited because it was a double-tiered playground with two giant slides on the sides. The entrances to those slides were at the top tier and I was a bit nervous for my boy because he had never climb a ladder before. But it was time for him to try something new. The weather was good and not very humid and by the time we reached the park, there were so many parents with their excited kids.


1.jpg


And my needless worrying was for nothing. My son climbed up the ladder like a pro! However, he did hesitate at the beginning but the dad kept on encouraging him that he can do it. And he did it! It was a total breeze for him the next trip up.


2.jpg


A happy face at the end of the tunnel!


3.jpg


After sliding down the slides for twenty minutes, it was time to try that strange looking swing. This was the first time they saw a toddler swing and my son wanted to try it, and the sister immediately sat on the other swing at the back.


4.jpg


There was a mini rock climbing facility nearby and they climbed it too.


5.jpg


And of course, they couldn't resist playing with the bubbles. We rented the wands and bought the solution from a couple of young ladies who set up their stall at the edge of the park. The kids had a blaze with those bubbles. I recorded a video of them playing. You can hear me talking, asking my husband "3 Ringgit kah? Okla, not bad la" 😂


6.jpg


After playing for about an hour they were tired and thirsty so we bought some ice cream and drinks. All sweaty and breathless!


7.jpg


So that was how we had fun with the kids last Saturday. Simple and fun activity. One regret was I didn't get to take a brisk walk around the park and sweat out a bit because it was getting dark by the time the kids were done with playing. Maybe we should come a bit earlier for the next trip so my husband and I can take our turn to watch the kids and take our walk 😊

Thank you for checking out my post!

My previous posts:

My Recent W-I-P | Who Is Your Favorite Contest?

Lion Doodle Finally Available At My Redbubble Store

Tutorial Part 1 | How I Clean My Doodle In GIMP (Free Software Alternative to Photoshop

The Lion Head Doodle

Team Malaysia Babes & Steem Sugars | A Doodle Inspired By Steemit Women Communities

My Desk This Morning

Winner Announcement | Weekly Doodle Contest Week #1 WINNER

Portrait of Simon Reeve | In Love With BBC Earth


I am selling some of my paintings over on Artfinder. Shipping is FREE worldwide. You can check them out here: ARTFINDER.

My gifts & merchandise available at REDBUBBLE (international), Printcious & CreativeUnited (Malaysia).

Thank you!


FINALUSE2.jpg

My avatar was illustrated by @pinstory

Sort:  

Nvr been to Taman Wawasan Recreational Park before. I can see its so happening there. I believe, though we r tired handling their super energy while playing at the playground, end up we will feel satisfied whenever they smiling back to us!

It's very happening especially on weekends. They enjoyed themselves but fell sick the following day though.

Thanks for the great write up about Recreational Park.

So so so cool post. Good for you @coloringiship (59)in teammalaysia ∩_∩

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Congratulations @coloringiship! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

so sweet dear, give my hugs and kisses to your kids

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62837.82
ETH 3037.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80