Team Malaysia Babes & Steem Sugars | A Doodle Inspired By Steemit Women Communities

in #art6 years ago

header.jpg

Several weeks ago I found an amazing Steemit community for women called @steemsugars which was founded by @meanmommy33. I joined their Discord channel and I really like the atmosphere there and I tried to chat with the other members whenever I can. Due to the differences in time zone, the channel is mostly active at night when I am sleeping but it doesn't prevent me from having a good interaction with the community, no matter how brief.

Recently @steemsugars launched its new banner and logo. It was designed by @oscarcc89. You can read about it here


banner_steemsugars.jpg


steemsugars_listo.jpg

I really love the simplicity and the minimalistic design of the new banner and logo.

Other than the new banner and logo, @steemsugars also has its own new song! The song was a collaboration between @soundwavesphoton and @meanmommy33. The music was composed by @soundwavesphoton and @meanmommy33 wrote the lyrics and sang (yes she sang!). You can listen to the song in this post: Forbidden Sugar.

The doodle

The new logo/banner and the song actually inspired me to create this colorful doodle. Since I started to blog here on Steemit I often longed to connect with the women community because let's face it, Steemit did have more men bloggers than women but I think it started to change now. It did feel kind of lonely. I am not saying I am anti-man or promoting gender inequality but the truth is women are emotional beings and whether we admit it or not we do want to have connections with other women for "sisterhood support". I am very glad to be a part of the @steemsugars initiative where I can connect with the international community of women Steemians.

However, the most exciting thing is I am now a part of a local Steemit women initiative called Team Malaysia Babes! Wooohooo! Finding this group of amazing women is like finding my own tribe! I talked a bit about this initiative a while back in my post Team Malaysia Babes | The Community. I can honestly say that my Steemit journey has been more enjoyable since I found this wonderful group of women. We chatted every day through Whatsapp about all kinds of topic - kids, holidays, parenting, fun stuff etc. What I like the most about this group is that we are all busy with our lives yet we always find the time to reply to messages no matter how brief. And I can relate to all the moms in the group who can't go out for any kinds of meet up on a short notice. If I said I can't do this or that due to my family commitment they all understand me perfectly! Team Malaysia Babes is a tiny community and not every one of us is active on Steemit but our friendship with each other is beyond Steemit and that is just fantastic.

Steemit Babes

Recently I created another Steemit account which I hope to benefit the Team Malaysia Babes community. You can find it here: Steemit Babes. One of the things I discussed with Team Malaysia Babes founder, @angiechin28 , is that we will use this new account to highlight outstanding posts from Steemian women and also to announce upcoming events and initiatives of the women community. The account is still empty at the moment but I encourage everyone to give it a follow. Thank you!

The progress photos of the doodle art:

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

6.jpg

Thank you for checking out my post!

My previous posts:

My Desk This Morning

Winner Announcement | Weekly Doodle Contest Week #1 WINNER

Portrait of Simon Reeve | In Love With BBC Earth

My Sketchbook | Can't Stop Doodling

A Page From My Sketchbook And My Kids Drawings

Death Is Nothing At All | Five Mini Paintings Inspired By A Poem


I am selling some of my paintings over on Artfinder. Shipping is FREE worldwide. You can check them out here: ARTFINDER.

My gifts & merchandise available at REDBUBBLE (international), Printcious & CreativeUnited (Malaysia).

Thank you!


FINALUSE2.jpg

My avatar was illustrated by @pinstory

Sort:  

Woohoo, we have our own babe logo, then next own theme song, after that own movie. Oops, flying too far already, anyway great to be part of it.

Beautiful! It makes me happy every time I see women supporting each other, this is truly how we will change the world to a better place!

Thank you for the kind words @lynxki :)

This is AMAZING !!!!!
100% + resteemed girl !!! Thank you !!! For the mentions, for everything !!! :D

You complete TALENT! Love love love this. Maybe you could help me with something like this in future!

Simply beautiful, love the voluminous hair!

I was recently in the Logo design contest for @steemsugars and I love their ideas of bringing more women into the crypto world and helping them grow by this group of amazing women.

Now I am so happy we have our own too! Thank you @coloringiship and @angiechin28.
Already followed and hope to see great things happening there!

Your support is appreciated! Together we need everyone's support so we can reach out to other Women out there :-)

Always glad to support.

I resteemed the announcement post on the contest but I am not good at designing so I didn't submit anything :)

Yes, I saw your comment there!

She looks so comfy and yet so vibrant, love it!
I also like your idea of new account - Steem Babes, I hope it can help more women to involve and evolve through Steemit.

We renamed it to SteemitBabes to make it rhyme with Steemit :-)

Oh, my bad, tak nampak the 'it' behind Steem... :P

Tak pe. Join us @roselifecoach. We need more female power!

Always here to support @angiechin28!

Moi @coloringiship! How do we turn your beautiful art as our banner?? I love it!!!!

Nice hoh.. if be our banner really nice. ☺

Yeah see if we can copy, paste, redesign and put up.

Sure boleh je. I just donno how to design banner. Can get someone else to do it.

I tak malu ask @zord189 to come up with a simple one, hwaiting for him to revert. The art that you do is nice as the cover.

Wow. We have our own account now. I love steemsugar and also love teammalaysiababes. A lot to learn from all the women - the support and connection - is essential. Have followed the new account and will resteem this. @angiechin28 is correct, the art suits to be the banner. ☺

Wow!! Love it!! Love how you see a doodle in everything, in anything 💗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57254.26
ETH 2887.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60