Daily Food Photography: The Jelly Fish

Food is a major part of the Malaysian culture. In fact when two Chinese meet one another, instead of asking "How Are You", they will ask "Have You Eaten" or "Chiak Pah Boi" in Hokkien, a Chinese dialect. This is the first time I am taking part in this challenge and it is a fish made of jelly. I thought it was rather cute although its eye has dropped. Hope you will enjoy the photo.

Happy New Year and best wishes from me and my family.

Follow me and stay positive.

Do check out my previous posts.

Lesson From My First Experience At Jet Skiing: Fear Is The Number One Cause Of Regrets
5 Fundamental Truths That Will Help Us Make Better Use Of Our Time
Positive Reflections: Happiness Is Not The Absence Of Problems
Ho! Ho! Ho! Have A Tropical Christmas In Kota Kinabalu, Sabah
Sharing Steemit With My School Mate On Boxing Day

Spreading positivity one post at a time.
Charles

If you like my writing please up-vote, share and comment. Please help me to spread the message of positivity and support on Steemit by resteeming this post.

Sort:  

Cool fish with a Mohawk lol

This is a beautiful looking dessert @positivesteem. How was the taste of the jelly?

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @positivesteem to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Loading...

A bit sayang to eat. In fact the eye of the fish has already popped out.

No seriously. I think your mind has been corrupted.

Reminds me of my grandmother. Every time I see her she immediately must ask me if I had eaten that day! Although she is not Chinese!

Nice fish. Would be a waste to eat it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57797.87
ETH 3067.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29