Meetup: Yasmine's Farewell Dinner Gathering

in #teammalaysia6 years ago

Last night we did it again! An awesome meetup with the awesome Team Malaysia gang. What's the main reason for our meetup last night? Well, we are bidding farewell to @yasminep who will be leaving Malaysia back to London early May. 14 of us gathered and had fun. Who are we? Let's see. We have @yasminep (duh, of coz), me (haha, if not, I won't be doing this posting), @aaronleang @joannewong (Thanks again to you two that I don't have to drive alone there, and I don't have to drive... Coz Aaron was the one driving and me and Joanne just chill and chit chat all the way to our destination), @zord189, @bitrocker2020, @littlenewthings, @karinzdailygrind, @natalielo, @crypto3d, @digitalmind, @coachmelleow, @kevinwong and @maverickfoo.

We ngom ngom, chit chat and drink drink whole night long. From Fa Ying Thai Fare & Cafe to New World Petaling Jaya Hotel's Bar. From 7pm till 11.30pm.


View from the rooftop of New World Petaling Jaya Hotel's Bar.


Our Dinner place last night.


Everybody catching up and chit chatting before our dinner.


My drink - Coconut Dreamer. If you like coconut and orange and lemon, you can try this out. Not bad.


Our dinner at Fa Ying. Every one of us enjoyed the food. All are yummy, except there's a little side story on the pineapple fried rice, where we found that it was a little off. At first, it was @coachmelleow who suddenly said "Did you smell something? I have this sensitive nose... And there's some weird smell coming from the rice..." Because we haven't tasted the rice yet, so we were all like... Huh??? What's wrong? It's a bit funny to look at a guy keep smelling the bowl of rice. And I took a bite, yikes! Nope,not gonna eat that bowl of rice... really tasted weird to me. The customer service was good and patient. She took one of the rice and brought it back to the kitchen. After a while, she came back and apologized saying that the chef said it's actually the fish sauce the used. The rice is not going bad... Just that maybe we weren't used to that fish sauce. And she offered to change a bowl of new rice to us.


This is a norm during all Team Malaysia meetup... Camera MUST eat before we eat!!! As I was sitting next to @littlenewthings, so I caught her taking photos of the food... Both @natalielo and @crypto3d were enjoying the food... Ngom Ngom Ngom...


@coachmelleow was sitting on my left. He ordered this drink... forgot what's that... And it came in a big bucket of ice... I was like... Oh, must take photo of that... And Coach Mel was so nice and sporting and even posed for the photos... Thank you! And it was my pleasure to finally meet up with you...

After the dinner, we left Fa Ying and went to the rooftop to chill... Awesome view. Took a panorama shot... Uhm... I apologized for the shot... It seems a little blur... I still need to work more on my photography skill...


My second... well, actually it's my third drink of the night. Iced hibiscus tea. (I think I got the name right?)


Having a great and fun time we have! Yup... We really have a lot of fun...

So this is what I have for you all... Do stay tuned for others mentioned above for their side of stories...

If you have no idea what is MakeMeSmile is all about, do check out my announcement post HERE for all the rules and how to take part and you may be our lucky winner!

如果你不知道MakeMeSmile是什么“东东”,欢迎你到这里看看。也欢迎你踊跃参加此挑战,有可能你就是我们的幸运儿哦!

Webp.net-gifmaker (1).gif

Image credits to @littlenewthings, @sireh and @skyleap

Webp.net-gifmaker.gif

If you like the idea of CREATE and EARN (just like here in Steemit), then do you know that everyday while we connect with our family and friends through chatting, texting, voice and video calling, we can EARN from that too? Click on the image to start EARNING from connecting with your family and friends!

Colorful hearts border is created using paint.net and gifmaker.me.

Webp.net-gifmaker (2).gif

follow_elizacheng.gif

If you are interested in the communities and groups I am in, you can find more details below here: -

The Alliance
The Steem Engine
Qurator
MyJuniors
The Freewrite House

Sort:  

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

好像這幾天就已看到了幾個teammalaysia的meetup, 你們好強呀!

四月我们真的有很多很多的活动。。。哈哈。。。我们都在找机会大吃一顿。。。哈哈哈。。。想要跟进所有活动可以关注@aaronleang还有@myach

Lovely write-up and great to see you again @elizacheng!

Thanks Yasmine! So tomorrow's the day, right? Wish you all the best! 😘😘😘💗💖💕💓

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43