#teamcanada Stand Up! (members list so far and some other shit)

in #teamcanada7 years ago (edited)

Ok beaver lovers, here's the first #teamcanada members list. If I missed anyone I'm sorry, just leave a comment and I'll getcha on the next!

There's been a few people mention they wanted to join but if you haven't posted under the #teamcanada tag I haven't got ya yet.

@goldenarms
@thedamus
@phelimint
@mikegun
@fat-elvis
@edthecanadian
@timitwist
@yangelin
@jamisa
@hql2016
@diggerdoug
@deamonbalfire
@dadview
@pitbullion
@bleedpoet

Add em up guys, drop by and say hi to anyone you haven't noticed yet. Be friendly Canadians, that shouldnt be too hard 😊

I know there's a few of us who were already following eachother before the group formed but for anyone else.. heres what I envisioned when I put the group together;

To meet other Canadians on Steemit, share experiences and help eachother out in any way possible.

There's groups on here that make eachother more successful. Let's face it guys..it's just more fun to have nice people drop by your posts, leave good comments and share upvotes.

One group that caught my eye is #teamaustralia. They have their shit together and seem to help one another, thier posts do really well and they're also super helpful to everyone on Steemit. I think we can eventually get to that point. We're already known worldwide for being helpful so let's do just that!

Noone can force anyone to do anything, this is all for fun but it's only gonna benefit eachother if we're making the small effort of going to the #teamcanada page and checking eachothers posts out, leaving a comment and an upvote if you feel inclined?

I honestly don't see why, with our small numbers now we couldn't take a few minutes a day to check the page and spread a little love around? I have been doing my best to drop by every post, upvote and resteem as many as possible.

Right now the tag isn't gonna get many outside views, so if we're not making a concerted effort to help eachother out it's a waste of a tag. Let's face it, the #teamcanada is a sweet tag so let's build it up into something great!

Ok that's the last time I'll bug anyone about building the tag. I realise it was my idea and I'm probably more passionate about it than most..but I think Canada deserves to have a strong, awesome and super crazy footprint here on Steemit.

We can be the ones to showcase ourselves to the world! I'm also open to any ideas anyone else has? U can put them in the comments or just ask and I'll provide you with my email. Eventually we can get set up on this "discorse" thing I hear all the kids talking about? 😀 Steemit needs a messaging system so bad but for now we're shit outta luck..

Incase you missed my post yesterday, we have some amazing new graphics we can use in our posts. These were made for us by #teamaustralia member and wicked human being @bearone

https://steemit.com/teamcanada/@goldenarms/it-s-official-teamcanada

Feel free to use whatever image u like? Make sure to slap a lil @bearone at the bottom of the image to give due credit to the artist the same as you would when you use a pic now.

It'd be cool if you could use one of the footers for the bottom of your posts. Not only will you look super cool but you'll help spread the groups image to others. Be a good ambassador eh. If you see a Canadian with good content or just another nice person.. let them know they're welcome to join!

That's it, fewf..that was more typing than I planned on doing.

Stay great people and thanks for your time!

@goldenarms

TEAMCANADA-SIGN.png

Sort:  

Lol and ofcourse I used the wrong image for my footer 😁 just pretend this is slimmer and more streamlined k, thanks

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @goldenarms.

Can I get on this toboggan? I have my toque and mukluks, though they have been packed awhile. I got maple syrup running through my veins and I am a snowbird. My name even means beaver! Please?

Yep, feel free to use the tag my friend

Awesome man, so excited to be part of this grassroots new community. You know i'm just as obsessed as you about steemit here. Get over on Discord and we can do some planning. I'll do a team callout and discord discussion tonight for teamcanada and steemsilvergold

What is discourse? Like Google Hangouts?

I'm just as uncertain about what that is but I am super excited to start ambassadoring the syrup out of the tag! Thanks for everything, but especially thanks for making such an inclusive and supportive community 👍🇨🇦

I am going to post this in canada room in Steemit Chat and Resteem !

U da man cool guy..see you at the beach!

I think the people in #teamcanada are awesome, I've already meet half the members on this list and you are all wonderful people. So hurry up and build the list we need more of you Canadians, Cheers.

Appreciate that @silverbug, seriously

I want to be part of team canada too :) I was born and raised in Canada (currently living in US due to husbands job), my old kid was born there too.

Well come on in. Feel free to use the tag and the graphics 😎

I love this idea.
I follow a few members of team Australia and they are a great community.
I will say it now, I am going be checking out this tag regularly and will show my support with resteems and upvotes. Lets spread the word of Steemit from coast to coast.

Darryl (@dadview) resides in Canada. He is an active member of steemparents
Check out my Latest Blog

Helping each other is in our blood

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58000.61
ETH 3105.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42