Persimmon ≠ Tomato , apparently !!

in #teamaustralia6 years ago

So , I have eaten Persimmons in past and they looked something like this:

Dried , crunchy , semi -delicious.

Now , tomatoes can get crazy expensive in OZ , going up to 6 $ per Kg on the regular and when I went to the product store this weekend I saw one section with Tomatoes listed at half the price , full tray for 2.99$. Sure , they seemed a little squishy , unconventional but I thought it can't be that bad and I chucked two of them babies in the cart.

20180617_200529.jpg

2.99$ Tray of tomatoes.

So I get home and my wife tells me these Tomatoes are "no-go" since they are too ripe and squishy and I have to return them to the store. Ok fine , I drove back to the store and asked the cashier that can I please return them and get a different kind of tomatoes.

This is where the story goes off the rails.
She had to call in the manager to do the returns and the manger lady walks in listens to the request and bursts out laughing , all cashiers are looking at her , she breaks it down to me these are Persimmons not tomatoes.

I am turning red due to embarrassment and to deflect some of it I tell her that my wife bought these , don't know why , but I panicked at did that. She laughs some more and tells me "sure ....no problem my husband does such things all the time".

Once the collective ROFL died out she was nice enough to throw in a complimentary tray of Persimmons so that I can try out the ripe variety.

that was embarrassing but can always get worse , I guess !!

Persimmon ≠ Tomato

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 24.51% upvote!
I was summoned by @itstime. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

That's funny, thank you for writing this post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.94
ETH 2621.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74