Unpopular Opinion Puffin Interview #2 with the new 🐋 Whale @htooms in town

in #art7 years ago (edited)

11.JPG

So dear readers, let me first tell you:

How I met @htooms here on Steemit

On this particular day I was flying over the Steemians Sea, like I do every day, on the lookout for some tasty quality fish, but I just wasn’t able to find any. I searched for hours and hours. There was no single fish even close to the water surface. I was starving.

Spending further hours searching I heard some screams, gun shots and people cheering loudly. Deep down in the water it seemed as if all the fish on Steemit were gathered in an underwater colosseum. Some were excited, some were crying, I heard some even scream “Ripe him apart”, “Unvote the


http://www.gutestun.org/files/uploads/2011/09/potty-mouth.gif

out of him” and “Bernie for president”.

It took a few moments until I realised, what was going on. In the middle of the colosseum a fight was taking place between two big whales.

While I identified the huge blue whale as @berniesanders without any doubts, I was not able to recognise the other. Luckily he had a big tattoo in capital letters on his back, “I AM HTOOMS”, so the question I asked myself was answered straight away: “Who is this crazy dude?”

I stayed to watch the spectacle. Thinking this htooms guy will soon drift towards the surface with his belly up high. Now, normally I would not consider myself a whale eater, as I prefer digestible fish, and I am certainly not a dirty vulture, but on this day I was just too hungry.

Now, but while I expected the fight to be like this:
1.JPG

The fight turned out to be like this:

2.JPG

It was a mainly rhetoric battle that took place. And while I cheered for Bernie, usually I am not a fanbird but I do sympathize a lot with Bernie, I started to realise the arguments of htooms were not too bad either.

Now the cheering Steemian fish were also in the expectation of a great bloody fight, but as they realised it was only a rhetoric battle going on, with solely buttons being pressed, which in fact did hurt their own reputation, they lost their interest and swam of. That was my chance, I did not watch the whole fight, and instead I filled my stomach.

I did hear some rumours that the two whales actually gave each other a long hug, when the arguments finally led to a consensus, but that might only be some fish gossip making its round. Maybe one of them can clarify this here?

3.JPG

Our paths crossed again

But it didn’t take too long until the paths of htooms and myself were crossing again. This time I saw him in the water circled by small minnows. He looked as if he was selling some crack or some nasty stuff like that. It also seemed as if the minnows were already addicted to what he was giving out.

4.JPG


Would you like to find out, how he hands his power to minnows on Steemit. Click here and check the tag #takemyvotes


As I was amazed by what he was doing, I asked him for an interview. Luckily he said yes!


This is the second Unpopular Opinion Puffin Interview, unlike the first with Ned and Dan, this one is not fictional and took place. I also included a great question, I stumbled upon, that @allasyummyfood asked.


Folie2.GIF
Folie3.GIF
Folie4.GIF
*This first answer is made-up
Htooms.gif
Folie6.GIF
Folie7.GIF
Folie8.GIF
Folie9.GIF
Folie10.GIF
Folie11.GIF
Folie12.GIF
Htooms.gif
Folie14.GIF
Folie15.GIF
Folie16.GIF
Folie17.GIF
Folie18.GIF
Folie19.GIF
Folie20.GIF
Folie21.GIF
Folie22.GIF
Folie1.GIF

Make sure to stay tuned and follow me for more ;)
Image credit: 1 - 2- 3

Sort:  

dude, you put in a lot of effort into this. great job and yes @htooms is awesome. both are doing something good for the community in their own way.

Yea, took a bit :). I am glad you like and I like your conclusion. That is a good way to look at it.

Great job and @htooms is awesome!

Just want to say htooms is great guy :)

Well put my friend :)

great story and nice artwork. Got my upvote!

Cheers detlev, glad you enjoyed it ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66521.28
ETH 3454.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67