💎 Steemit Vision Quest - Week 4: Bliss In Stillness [Highlights]

in #svq7 years ago

Today, we celebrate Week 4 of Steemit Vision Quest ( #svq ), where we collectively envision: Bliss In Stillness. This week's highlights include simple glimpses of everyday heaven, and a how-to video for building a dreamcatcher.


Steemit Vision Quest - Week 4: Bliss In Stillness

The Highlights

Click to play the SVQ Week 4 Highlights video.

Steemit Vision Quest is a dedicated search for clarity. Here, we bring our Inner Visions into focus, prompted by the question: What does my higher self see? Here are the highlights from SVQ Week 4, curated by myself and my co-facilitators: @eaglespirit, @rensoul17, and @girlbeforemirror.


The Spotlight

🔥 Bliss In Stillness by @lildebbiecakes

This week, we're delighted to shine the spotlight on @lildebbiecakes. Her entry here exemplifies the single most important kind of Vision: simple glimpses of everyday heaven. In this instance, we see a lush green meadow, a flowing river, glimmering sun rays... and we go there, to that special place, envisioning, imagining, remembering, realizing. The Artwork is lovely, yes, and I believe there's something mystical in the way this image invites the audience to be there. This Vision is a gem. To me, it's a reminder of the real paradise that exists for us in every moment. Truly, every instant is an opportunity to enjoy the pleasantness of nature, connecting with our one true Nature. Am I right?

I appreciate this blissful image, and I'm happy to see the video, documenting each and every detail of the artist's creative process. This is a rewarding experience, to me, and I enjoy watching the formation of these trees, the water ripples, the grass blades, the sun rays... Beautiful. I'm also pleased to see the inspiration she shares here: a scripture from the Bible. It warms my heart to see this kind of spiritual openness. I crave the day when we may all feel courageous enough to speak openly about our beliefs. In the future, if anyone in SVQ desires to share their spirituality, I promise to listen with two ears and speak with just one mouth. I applaud those of us who are already feeling encouraged to share in this way.

Note: I told @lildebbiecakes she's the winner of the first ever "Vision Quest Ninja of the Week" award. :) That's a recognition for an extraordinary post that mysteriously slips through the cracks, so stealthily, it practically goes unnoticed. I bow to her in admiration and appreciation. Namaste.


The Showcase

💎 Catch The Dream by @fishyculture

So good of @fishyculture to show us how to build a dreamcatcher. It's the perfect introduction to this sacred symbol, and a great demonstration of the art form. I've often considered the dreamcatcher to be an important symbol representative of SVQ. I hereby nominate @fishyculture for SVQ MVP! I feel so fortunate to see her Artworks. She has created and submitted a fabulous entry each week so far, including Week 5.


💎 Thinking About Zen ~ A Contradiction in Terms & an Animated GIF by @ldacey-laforge

Is it just me, or is the SVQ event drawing together a really special collection of people? I feel so blessed to know so many of you long-lost relatives now, including this new sister, @ldacey-laforge. This animated gif is excellent. I love the way it emphasizes the gift of meditation, in my interpretation, by creating space between ourselves and our thoughts. Such an artful and entertaining way to achieve this Vision. Yes, I see a warrior spirit in @ldacey-laforge, from her appreciation of meditation to her acceptance and embrace of people with differing spiritual beliefs, which I can see in her comments on some of the other Vision Questers' entries. Standing ovation for an awesome start with SVQ! Thank you.


💎 My Bliss In Stillness by @skycae

The image that initiates this post appears to be a ripple formation on the surface of water. And then we see a series of sketches by @skycae, each appearing to ripple with waves of light, sound, texture, energy... It's interpretation is up to the eye of the beholder. I often think of the ripples of light and also sound waves that resonate from spirited individuals, radiating and echoing. It's as if we are star children, learning to twinkle.


💎 Bliss In Stillness by @trucklife-family

@trucklife-family rides again with another poem filled with love and lightness.


💎 Deep Contemplation by @crescendoofpeace

@crescendoofpeace gifts us with the first Haiku of SVQ, and a gorgeous photograph to go with it.


The Rewards

Today's showcase is a collection of Works by some of Steemit's most wildly imaginative and gifted creative thinkers. We appreciate these people for braving the storms of this day and bringing themselves into the Flow that is Steemit Vision Quest. This a true act of courage, and it deserves to be applauded, and rewarded.


The Continuation

As you can see from Week 4, SVQ continues to create a sense of awe, with a blend of surreal, ultra-real, and superconscious Visions! Look for more otherworldly experiences in Week 5, with the theme: Desert Wilderness. And after this, we eagerly anticipate Week 6, when the theme will be: Queen Of The Forest.

I owe tremendous thanks to @eaglespirit, @rensoul17, and @girlbeforemirror, for carrying the torch of SVQ last week, in my absence. I've returned from the desert, ready to rock! Thanks to each of this week's Artists. Thanks to you, for being here, and for being you. And thanks to the invisible Forces, always working wonders with us.


Sort:  

YAy! We are awesome — just had to say that. The art coming in is amazing. xoxo
I got some new contributors in for week 5, super excited.
Welcome back fine man, so happybyou are refreshed and happy xoxo Eagle

Right on, Sisterlove. It feels good to be back in action, side by side with you.

Excellent, we all missed seeing you! xx

such a beautiful group of souls this quest is bringing together. i've hoped you had been enjoying your time at your retreat @cabelindsay! beautiful to see these all grouped together in their depth and insight <3

Yeah, I agree with you completely. It's amazing, really, the quality of characters assembling to participate in this event, in one way or another. I feel so fortunate. I feel like my family is growing exponentially, now that I know so many kindred spirits out there. Much love and gratitude to you and your companion, my brother and my sister.

Thanks so much @cabelindsay! This has been an absolute joy to participate in!

I'm happy to hear that you're enjoying this, sister. Me too! And thank you so much too. Your contributions have been vital to the continuation of this movement, you know. I feel inspired to keep the energy up, even if I have to amp my efforts. It just feels right that there's a space for this level of conscious seeking and discovery.

You are just rockin' this, I can hardly imagine "amped up!"

Dear @cabelindsay, I just happened to see this post this morning as I was checking out my wallet value and I noticed it went up and looked to see why and there this was! Wow thank you for this great honor sir to be a “spotlight artist” here on Vision Quest! And what tender and loving words you wrote here about my artwork and about myself, my heart is very touched by your kindness. I could see you meant every word friend. I hope you had a great “much needed “vacation and enjoyed every second of it, thank you sincerely and may God bless you.

So beautiful the way we receive the very gift of what we give. You know? I feel you here, and appreciate your gratitude. Thank you. Your words brings so much joy to me today.

As @lildebbiecakes commented I too noticed an unexpected jump in my wallet and was surprised and everso grateful for the reward :)

I think your choice of winner was spot on Sir!

Thanks for the opportunity to shine and for your kind words.

With love.

xox

You are a precious human being, you know. It's a real pleasure meeting you this week, and having such rich encounters in such a short time of knowing you. Much love!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50