💎 Steemit Vision Quest - Week 4: Bliss In Stillness

in #svq6 years ago

Hello Steemian family, here’s another wonderful day on Steemit. I pray you’re all having a very wonderful day thus far! Here is my entry for “Steemit Vision Quest- #4 Theme: Bliss In Stillness” hosted by @cabelindsay and I thank you sir for providing this unique and amazing community challenge. It definitely takes some thinking and creativity to participate in it. I love to challenge my mind to imagine what to draw out of a word or a few words provided, and how I can relay to the viewer the thought behind the creation, and how I did it. I’m thinking about writing my own children’s books in the future and I feel like I’ve got the illustrations part pretty well down, but I need to work more on sharpening up on my writing skills. With these challenges I hope to improve on this while I’m telling the reader why and how I come up with my artwork. I find it very enjoyable. Very satisfying, and hopefully satisfying to my Lord.


D5A17939-FEE3-465F-BC5B-411040BC7658.jpeg
C1CE1416-1AEB-4A72-9395-6A93BD7E648E.png

Gratitude

My spelling is atrocious, thank God for spellcheck and my beautiful husband who has the patience of a saint when it comes to helping me out with my spelling mistakes, as well as my punctuation mistakes. I’m slowly learning you can teach an old dog new tricks, something I’m grateful for. So, about the thought behind the artwork. I wanted to imagine a scene were I would be able to really be in touch with God and nature.

Come With Me

So I picture myself gently lying down on a warm bed of plush green grass. “It’s so comfortable lying here I think to myself, it feels as if I’ve just lain back on a soft, down-filled bed, and it smells so wonderful. I smell something else, the lovely aroma of a precious mixture between sweet honeysuckle and lilac flowers. Everything smells so fresh and clean... amazing.”

Perfect Spot

I’ve picked a perfect spot. As I gently close my eyes all my senses seem to come alive... deeply enjoying the sun’s rays, filtered through heavenly clouds and trees. The sunshine touches my face sweetly as though this were God’s gentle hands caressing my cheeks softly, so warmly; my mind hears God gently whisper “take rest here my child, for you are weary, let My light shine upon you with healing and love”. Yes my Lord, I say. I can now hear the sweet music of a babbling brook nearby, and birds chirping happily, softly in the distance. My ears seem to hone in on every little sound that surrounds me, buzzing... humming... clicking. I can hear the magnificent trees as their beautiful leaves brush back and forth with a rhythmic sway; the cool breeze inviting sleep, tranquility into my mind.

Bliss In Stillness

I find “Bliss In Stillness” here in this enchanted place. The hustle and bustle of every-day-living is completely washed away, with God and His creation, and there’s no other place I’d rather be. Here with my Father, caressed..., comforted..., loved. Within my mind, body, spirit there is the feeling of perfect peace that suddenly overwhelms me. I weep.

Thank You

Dear Dad, I say, “thank You for bringing us to this place, thank You for all these precious gifts that surround me each and every day, but especially now... here. I’m so happy I’ve made time for myself, but most of all I’m happy I’ve made time for You, because You are the most precious gift of all! I love You God above all others, above all this, above all living things. Bless You Dad and thank You for Your time here with me today, You constantly nourish my soul. You are the best Dad anybody could possibly ever dream of or ask for, forever... You are my refuge Father, my rock.”

Psalms 46:10
Be still, and know that I am God;
I will be exalted among the nations,
I will be exalted in the earth!

iPad and Procreate App Collaboration

All this was drawn with my iPad Procreate App using an airbrush tool set on different levels of flow, depending on details.
My husband took the Procreate Video and using iMovie made a movie that shows my drawing process. The soundtrack was titled “Floating” by Borrtex from his Emotion album you can get it here [ Floating ] Unfortunately the upload to YouTube introduced some crackling in the music. It really is a beautiful composition, please check some of his other works here:

[ Borrtex ]

3CE78BE2-EBA5-4B8D-B126-04D1A7909009.png


005E9D6B-85F3-431B-A562-92543A3FBCCB.png

Blessings To You

I’ve been blessed to experience many moments like this one with God. I live in Iowa, looking forward to days like this one. This is the type of landscape you’d see here in the summertime, with miles and miles of rows of corn fields too. Very beautiful. Last night we had an ice storm, so everything outside is covered with a layer of ice. Looks pretty, but hard to get around. My husband and I feel very thankful and fortunate indeed to sit by a fireplace in a cozy and warm house. I hope you all have a cozy and warm house too. Please let’s pray for those who don’t.
94AFFF3B-F311-41C2-87CC-DF6A9DB5A0EE.png

@lildebbiecakes

Sort:  

Oh wow @lildebbiecakes this illustration is absolutely gorgeous!!! I love what you wrote too.

Oh my, yes, that ice storm! I live on a hill, our neighbors down the block had a good giggle watching me try and drive up. I finally made it! Haha, and then refused to leave the house after that.

Hi friend! Oooo I’m glad you made it home safe! That was a nasty storm there. About 30 years ago we had an ice storm here that was so bad that everything all stores were shut down for three days. No electricity. We all huddled up in are kitchen because we had a gas stove to keep warm. Played board games for three days, kinda fun really. Oh and thank you @renascence!

Thanks @lildebbiecakes. Oh wow! Hopefully it's another 30+ years before that happens again, oh my. That definitely reminds me I need to round up an emergency kit for unexpected events though! That's not a bad idea.

I wasn’t planning on going anywhere today, but had throw some ice melt on a sidewalk downtown. I warmed up the car to try and help scrap off the ice and the window cracked. 😢 and then as I was driving it cracked some more 😭. I knew I didn’t want to leave the house. At least I stayed upright.

Oh no!!!! I'm sorry, that's horrible : ( I figured we'd have a rough winter after getting lucky with the last couple.

Nice job Deb, here’s a Tip!

That was utterly enchanting!

Well I’m so happy you liked it, thank you so much @fishyculture and for your support! May you be blessed.

Ahhh, I just love this blissful artwork you've created, and I especially admire your video, documenting each and every detail. It's such an enjoyable experience to me, watching the formation of your trees, the water ripples, the grass blades, the sun rays... So very beautiful.

We celebrate your Creative Spirit, and we appreciate your entry in Steemit Vision Quest.

May you receive all you seek.

Hi @cabelindsay, hope your doing well. I’m so blessed you’re enjoying my artwork friend. I would like to do something for the next Quest, I have a great idea. My husband And I met and fell in love both at the age of sixteen, we’re both almost Fifty nine now. We lived and grew up in Arizona. Bye and thank you so much for your support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64403.69
ETH 3463.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50