Deep Contemplation - Steemit Vision Quest - Week 4

in #svq6 years ago (edited)

Cori's photos through 22Feb2009 080.jpg

Deep contemplation
brings such a peace to my soul
joy, unexplainable

Cori MacNaughton

Bliss in stillness is pretty much the definition I would use for really deep meditation. There is nothing like it in the world, it is truly unexplainable to one who has not experienced it, and no substitute exists. It must be experienced.

This photo was taken at Fort de Soto beach on 22 February 2009.

All words and images are my own.

Resteeming is welcome, you may link to my post from your own website or blog, and you may use excerpts and/or images as long as you credit me and link back to this post.

Please ask for permission, before using my work without linking to this post, as all rights are reserved.

Sort:  

Bliss in stillness

Short line but very meaningful.

Bliss in stillness was actually the theme for this week, so credit goes to @cabelindsay for coming up with it - and I absolutely agree with your assessment, which is what made this week's entry so meaningful.

Ah, the first Haiku of SVQ. Thank you. Pristine in its simplicity. We celebrate your Creative Spirit, and we appreciate your entry in Steemit Vision Quest.

May you receive all you seek.

My pleasure! Thank you for running this Vision Quest - I am enjoying it thoroughly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45